We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is your typical Hampton Inn. High on the hill you do get a great view of the surrounding mountains. The room is average. The bed mediocre and the pillows way too soft. The front desk ladies were extremely helpful in giving us suggestions about where to eat. Very friendly people.

Room Tip: Rooms 200 and 300 right by elevators and ice machines, might be noisy. Even numbered rooms have best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    155
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
167
208
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was clean, breakfast was great, plus a to-go breakfast waiting on the front desk counter was a nice touch so we could get on the road quicker. This location was great and only a short drive from some great hiking areas! And with a grocery store 3 mins away we could easily stock up on picnic supplies.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff as always is friendly, though when I checked in, I was third in line and the clerk was having along conversation. It might be good to have an additional staff person on the desk. Took the cover off the a/c as the room smelled musty. It was covered in dust and there was no air filter in the unit. Since there's no way to open a window, it makes if tough for a person allergic to dust. I'll need to look for another hotel. Too bad, as the people are nice and the view is great.

Room Tip: When you get to the room check the a/c unit to see if it's filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm very sorry to hear you had any issue during your stay. Always call the front desk as we are here to make sure if there is an issue we can correct it and make your stay the very best possible. I will share your kind words with our staff.

We recently completed our lobby, breakfast area and fitness center remodel and are always improving our rooms to make your stay as perfect as possible.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again.

Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Quiet location, helpful staff, clean rooms and great complimentary breakfast. We felt that the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and it really helped especially when a problem arose with our Harley Davidson motorcycle. I can't say enough about how well they helped us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

I will share your kind words with everyone...thank you again...We all kept our eye on your baby till she was safely picked up!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The title of the review really says it all. From the first time I stepped foot into the lobby and every visit after, I have always been treated as if I was the only one there. Even though I can't recall the staff's names, they remember mine. This location has always been clean and worth every penny spent. The staff go out of their way to serve the customer. If the franchise owner has/owns other locations, they need to take notes from the Franklin location. Everything is rated excellent with the only exception of "location". It can be a bit intimidating at the end of the driveway with the limited sight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Such kind words and so appreciated. We so want to make everyone feel welcomed when they stay with us!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently redone and really done well. It is actually charming, amazingly clean and the staff is outstanding. Breakfast buffet in the Am was delicious. Will be back!! The beds were very comfortable. Great location.

Room Tip: All good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Can you see us blushing!!!!

I am so glad you like our new lobby...we think it's the cat's meow too! I will share your kind words with everyone.

Thank you again....Till we meet again!

Laurie and the entire Hampton Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

High on a hill, in the mountains of North Carolina, very close to restaurants, shopping, museums. Good access to other cities in N.C. We drove to through the beautiful mountains to Highlands and enjoyed lunch, shopping and historical sites there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 472joans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

The drive to Highlands is so beautiful no matter the season. I have lived in this area for over 20 years and still go to see the waterfalls! I sm so gald you did not miss them!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing