We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice people”

Haven's Budget Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven's Budget Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
1 review
“Very nice people”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Being a christian women i had left my bag which had my bible and a few other books in room.. i was so heart sick knowing i left my bible which means the world to me i was just in tears and the nice and kind women at front desk is mailing back my bag .. our God is a awesome God .. i know there is people out there that still has a heart and i know the women knew i was upset .. i will be sending her a thank you card and reimbursing money back and will give her extra for just being the kind person she is.. God bless u budget inn and especially to Pam the kind hearted women that she is.. thank u again .. :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The folks at Ron Haven’s Budget Inn were nice enough to hold a mail drop (food and supplies sent ahead of a hiker) for me while I was hiking on the Appalachian Trail. Since I made it into Franklin late Sunday afternoon, I decided to also spend the night there. There is no mistake about it; this isn’t the Ritz Carlton. It is old and it could certainly stand some updates. But, my room was clean and everything worked.

For $39 I got a clean room with a fridge, microwave, TV and a hot shower. The hotel also has a clean and well equipped laundry room, and a place to clean and dry my nasty gear. The steakhouse right behind the hotel was a great finishing touch. They had large portions, great tasting steak, and cold beer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MkBibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston,illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I traveled to Franklin North Carolina early December. I wasn't sure about staying at this particular motel, but the rooms were clean, warm, and there weren't any bugs. The water was instantly warm/hot in the shower, and the mechanical plug in the sink even worked. The next morning I went to the lobby and talked to the owner. He told me he had taken over the motel. The motel is just two blocks from historic downtown Franklin, and there is a nice steakhouse behind the motel. I'd definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: I didn't look at the other rooms, but if they are as good as the one I had, it's worth the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pheenom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here as hikers having a night of the appalachian trail and I'd have preferred another night in my tent. I think as the motel was full of hikers they just haven't bothered making the place nice. The room was grim, hot water was unreliable. The woman on reception was helpful and friendly and there was free internet and laundry services but i'm sure I was bitten more in one night at the motel than my entire walk on the appalachian trail.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicken2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Franklin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
11.9 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
3.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 12 in Franklin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven's Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven's Budget Inn Motel

Property: Haven's Budget Inn Motel
Address: 433 E Palmer St, Franklin, NC 28734-3044
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing