We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Employees Made Our Day!”

The Factory Franklin
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in scenic Franklin, North Carolina, The Factory is Western North Carolina's premier destination for great family fun and dining.Enjoy over 100 arcade games, the region's largest go cart track, ten bowling lanes, laser tag, indoor mini golf, a kid's play area for smaller children and much more.For your next family fun outing, eat and play with us at The Factory.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Employees Made Our Day!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon the Factory 10 years ago and have been making day trips there ever since. We always have a blast, but this last visit was particularly special and it was primarily due to the two gentleman working the go-carts that day, Andy P. and Bryan L. They really took the customer service level up a notch and made it a memorable experience for all 6 of us. Thanks guys for all you did to make one of our favorite getaways better than ever before!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    47
    15
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Fun”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Fun Factory is loads of fun for all ages, any day. Whether it is raining, burning up or freezing outside, take the family to the Fun Factory for a day of quality family time. We love going there at least once every summer while vacationing in Franklin. There is something for everyone to enjoy. If you are in Franklin and need a little fun, The Fun Factory is a must!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Family1st4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy
1 review
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I came to the fun factory for the first time it was great yummy food from the pizza factory and great customer service from the staff jolyn and Vickie we will defiantly be back!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ambersab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Games Garlore”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent way to spend a rainy day with kids. Our family spend the day there and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. From Laser Tag to a Steak Dinner at the restaurant. We enjoyed our meal while the kids played games and had fun. Video games, putt-putt golf, and go-karts, its all there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Rucker, Alabama
1 review
“Fun for the entire family - REALLY!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visit the Fun Factory every time we vacation in Franklin, NC. Our most recent trip was just as enjoyable as our past visits, mostly due to the staff. Brooke, Clinton, Susannah, Alysia, Tiffany & Peyton are all professional, patient with the kids, and helpful (with lots of parent questions). The facility is clean and well lit, with a variety of exciting things to do for your whole family. If you're looking for a family outing, the Fun Factory is a must. Hop over to the Boiler Room after playing for a delicious dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HH6SimmonsHousehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Factory Franklin also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Factory Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing