We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house well stocked clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial Photogrpah w/ Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial Photogrpah w/ Location
View from the Side of the Mountain towards the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Aerial Photogrpah w/ Location
View from the Side of the Mountain towards the House
The Property\'s Lower Driveway
Living Room - Three Leather Burgundy Couches surround the 20Ft. High Rock Wood Burning Fireplace
Views from the Main Level Terrace
Living Room View towards Loft Upstairs & Dining Room
Views from the Main Level Terrace
Dining Room
One of the Neighbors Dropping In to have a Snack
Kitchen Looking towards Living Room
Gourmet Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Solid Wood Cabinets, 2 Dishwashers, Stainless Steel Appliances
Main Level - Full Bathroom
View from the Loft down towards the Living Room
Master Bedroom w/ Gas Fireplace. Hot Tub Outside on this Terrace
Typical Sunrise
Hot Tub view from Main Level Terrace
Full Size Hot Tub on Master Bedroom Terrace
Hot Tub Looks out to Mountain Views
Lazy Morning Sunrise; Smoky Mountain Style
Views from the Master Bedroom Terrace
Lower Suite - Wood Burning Stove
Lower Suite - Full Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxhU3904...
Holden Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“Great house well stocked clean”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Casino, train, pontoon rentals flea markets,water falls,shopping something for everyone.
Great Mountain View from upper deck. Humming birds. People were so friendly. House was very roomy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fearless7...
1 review
“Lives up to its name.”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful home situated on the side of a mountain with a gorgeous view.
Could not have asked for anything more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blb1211
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful Well-Equipped Home With Fabulous View”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have rented many vacation homes over the years and Above the Clouds is by far the nicest rental property where we have ever stayed. The property totally lives up to the pictures and descriptions that were provided prior to booking. We were fortunate and had an afternoon when the clouds did roll in below us and then they rose to envelop us and then they cleared up - it was beautiful! It is also the cleanest rental property we have ever stayed in. The house is very well kept and very well appointed with very nice bedding, linens, and a very well equipped kitchen including a dishwasher and disposal, which are rare in rental homes in the mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed using the large gas grill. We loved all the decks and the fact that they are secured so there was no fear of a dog getting loose while out on a deck. In addition, we accidentally left an item behind at the house and the housekeeper was very kind and responsive and found the item and sent it back to us very quickly. I cannot say enough about the quality of this property and the care that is taken of it. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a vacation rental around the Franklin or Highlands areas in North Carolina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse I
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Spacious Mountain Home with Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was awesome. Lots of room to stretch out. We had seven people and could easily have fit three more. There was a whole extra bedroom not even advertised. Secluded and quiet, but near lots of great attractions. Description should probably be changed since waterfall on property is no longer accessible, but there are tons more nearby. Well stocked kitchen was a highlight along with the modern furnishings throughout. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Errol M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view, convenient location.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We only get to go on a trip once a year, for a week., so we always like to have a great view. We loved the view of the mountains and valley. The fact that you had that view from every floor was a bonus. We also thoroughly enjoyed hanging out with the hummingbirds. I never realized they would get so close to you. Although some peripheral items could have used a cleaning, especially the ceiling fans, all the areas that you come into contact with were clean. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing