We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again”
Review of Willy's Bar-B-Que

Willy's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: 828-524-0414 phone #.
Restaurant details
Description: 828-524-0414 phone #.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had been here several years ago and enjoyed the dinner, but this time the food was terrible, I think the beans and slaw had been made days ago. The ribs were okay, but not the best. Service was not the best either. Will not go back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blah...”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband & I visited Willy's in search of good "Carolina BBQ". We were very disappointed with our choice. He ordered pulled pork & brisket, which arrived cold & flavorless. I had turkey that was just average.

On the upside, the restaurant was very clean & our server was very prompt & friendly. If you're looking for authentic BBQ, roll right past this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pulled pork sandwiches and good service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the price and food was excellent as well as the service and cleanliness of the restaurant. it was also close to our room

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank enforcermartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was our first time at this restaurant but will be sure to stop again the next time in the area. Love that they have a nice blessing on the front of the menu. Food and service was great!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjs4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service and Very Nice Owners!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were sent here by Tom from Rose Creek Mine... he said they love the place. We tried it and they were right. Its great! We ended up eating here three times during our 8 day stay. We each ordered different things and sampled as much as we could. Everything was good. Just the other day, my son said I wish we could go to Willy's for dinner... my husband and I agreed :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willy's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Willy's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing