We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay at Riversong!”
RiverSong! Modern and Clean - Welcome Home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RiverSong! Modern and Clean - Welcome Home!
Right on the Little Tennessee River! Snuggle With Your Honey in Front of The Warm Fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
RiverSong! Modern and Clean - Welcome Home!
Right on the Little Tennessee River!
Snuggle With Your Honey in Front of The Warm Fire
Enjoy the Park-Like View Looking Down to the River
Fix a Quick Snack in the Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom - King-Size Bed, Antique Furnishings
Second Bedroom - Queen Bed
Howdy Neighbor!
Little Tennessee River - Try Your Luck Fishing or Panning For Gems at RiverSong!
Third Bedroom - Trundle Bed (2 Singles)
Relax & Picnic on the Large Screened-In Deck - Listen to the Wildlife and Melody of The River's Song
Our Neighbors say 'Eat Mo Chiken'
Relax in the Comfort of Your Living Room
Fall Foliage at RiverSong
Fall Color & Low Clouds in the Smokey Mountains
Spring at RiverSong
Mountains Surrounding RiverSong
Summer at RiverSong
Room Enough for the Whole Family!
Winter at RiverSong!
Summer at RiverSong!
Fall at RiverSong
Franklin NC Fall Colors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
westcoast...
sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

All the comforts of home and more. They have thought of everything you may need. So clean and spacious. Franklin is an absolutely beautiful area with mountain views surrounding you, amazing fall colors, waterfalls very close by and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and other National Forests a short drive away. The backyard view down to the river was beautiful and the river was perfect for fishing or just relaxing by. We spent our evenings on the deck watching the birds eat from the feeders. I really can't say enough about how clean and well stocked this home is. Very easy to make your own meals and having WiFi was a plus.This is definitely a place you will want to return to.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kisa11
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and stayed for three nights in this very nice and extremely clean home. it is decorated beautifully, has very nice linens and anything you need in the kitchen. There were welcoming "goodies" on the table for us. The view from the back of the home to the river is beautiful, this would make a grest place for a family with kids. Another TV in the master bedroom would be nice but since our hubbies were left at home, we didn't really need more than the one TV.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: lots of room
Liked least: the shower head, really needs a better one
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing