We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Paradise

Thai Paradise
Ranked #12 of 87 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We had lunch there today. What a great find! We tried the tofu basil egg rolls, they cheese rolls, and the chicken egg rolls for appetizers. All were good, but we thought the chicken egg roll the best. For entrees, we had the ginger beef stir fry which was very tasty, and we had the green curry with chicken and mushrooms. I thought it had a great taste. Just the right amount of spice. Overall, we thought the food was great, and we will definitely be back for another visit. I want to try the Thai basil chicken!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cheese Rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

They have cheese rolls on the appetizer list, 2 for $3.95. Get them. Deep fried cheese in a very thin wrapper with raspberry dipping sauce. They are to die for! The won-ton soup is excellent and a generous portion as well. I had the green curry and it was fantastic! This place is a fantastic value. It looks suspect on the outside but the inside is clean. Well worth the trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetTizzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Little Out of the Way, But Well Worth the Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Discovered Thai Paradise thanks to TripAdvisor. It more than lived up to the reviews I had seen and made me glad I sought it out.. A nicely varied menu. Something for everyone. Had my granddaughter with me and she was most pleased with the meal she ordered. (Her idea of great Thai food is usually great Thai tea.) Servings were more than ample, "Thai hot" was certainly hot, but far better than many Thai restaurants, in that it was not only hot, but most flavorful.

I noted that the restaurant has a couple of separate large rooms (one with a "banquet" table) which would accommodate very large family gatherings or business meetings. If you are in the Franklin area, Thai Paradise should be a must on your agenda.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Mts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Large portons, The Chef is exellent. Always consistant, Frendly staff. Great Pad Thai,Catfish, and Fried Rice all tops.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in town. Always craving spicy basil noodles with beef. Food is fresh, tasty and staff are friendly. Great to dine in or take it home and enjoy it on your couch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing