We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy Sleeping”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We came up on a Saturday night. They only have one room left, which was a smoking room, but you could tell they tried to keep these rooms from smelling like a bar. The hotel was located close to several restaurants and within easy access of the gem mines (which was our actual plan for coming up.) The beds are very comfortable. There are no elevators, so be prepared to walk steps. Woke up too late for the breakfast, but its served till 10AM. The fan in the bathroom is a little loud, but I expected that. Otherwise, very happy with my stay. Even AAA discount.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    261
    135
    62
    47
See reviews for
237
209
45
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hubs and I spent one night in Franklin; overall our experience with the Microtel was acceptable.

The negative: the young woman at the front desk when we checked in could use a lesson in personality. She wasn't rude, but neither was she friendly or welcoming. When we went to our room, we discovered that it had not been cleaned. Minor annoyance, but not killer. When we walked back to the front desk to tell her, one might expect something like "I'm so very sorry for the inconvenience; I'll get that taken care of." No. More like a grunt. She did, however, pick up the phone to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned.

The positive: while small, the Microtel rooms are nicely done, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and we slept well. For the price, that is what we consider most important. Free wifi is a nice bonus. We didn't have breakfast, but it looked like a good selection of standard continental fare. if we are in the area, we'd likely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbangiratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great place to stay being near eerything and the great FATZ restaurant right in the backyard...with their famous peach cobbler...to die for! All other food is great there also....the Microtel Inn had the best coffee, am and pm and delicious cookies....nice breakfast in the morning...no need to go out...can just sit in your room and relax till you're ready for the day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sweetsu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beds could have been firmer,as well as the pillows.Overall, our experience was great and we will stay at that Microtel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked a single room for our family of 3 because they had no doubles left for our travel date. They told us they would have a roll away bed in the room for our son. It wasn't in the room when we got there so we asked for it. They left it in the hall for us. It Does NOT fit into the single room except in the area outside the bathroom. If we had put the bed there we would not have been able to exit the room in an emergency. When I raised this concern with the hotel staff they didn't care. Our son ended up on the floor with the mattress partially under the desk/dresser area. There is not room for more than 2 people in this room in any way, shape, or form. Do not allow them to offer this to you in a single room!

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 in your group do NOT get a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

super clean rooms, great location - staff was knew where to go and what to do - booked online after reading reviews, and glad we picked this hotel over others - great restaurants within walking distance, an arcade next door - free breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmfurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
224 reviews
11.6 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
113 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
17.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Address: 81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing