We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!”

Mi Casa mexican restaurant
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oneida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a great restaurant. The service is outstanding. Everything was resonably priced.They really know how to take care of you here. We had 6 in our party and everyone was very pleased. The food was very tasty and the portions were large. We ate outside on the patio and it was a very delightful evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    75
    26
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed our meal here. Three of us ordered the queso fundido with chorizo and man was it delicious! We mixed it up with the rice. Neither of ha could eat it all! I was very impressed that the chorizo wasn't too greasy (good for me!). Restaurant was clean and the staff was very quick to serve us. They were very friendly. I look forward to eating here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Nhmejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“So cheesy, but in a good way!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Oh man, is this place good! Started off with Queso Fundido (chorizo). It was great with the Modelo beer that Jose brought me. Speaking of Jose, he was a busy man. The entire deck was packed and he and his amigos still managed great service. I was watching them and they are a well oiled machine. Want more chips? No problemo. Want spicier salsa? It was there in a wink. I ordered the massive Enchiladas Super Rancheros. Sounds intimidating? You bet it is! 5 Enchis! I'm a big eater and couldn't finish it, not even close. Only complaint is that my gf said the piña colada was weak. C'mon Guys, spill some rum in it! So, go for the awesome deck, the incredibly efficient and attentive waitstaff (seriously, I've been to exclusive restaurants where I wasn't shown nearly the high level of service that Jose gave me) and the huge gladiator amounts of deliciousness, cheesiness, meatiness wonderfulness that is Mi Casa.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank SweetTizzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, and huge portions! Great Price!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

3/21/14 We had dinner here while staying in town from a recommendation of the Manager of the motel we were staying at. We didn't regret it, the Fajita's are more than 2 people could eat, and it was a single serving, the place was busy. The kitchen must be amazing huge menu and our food rolled out in less than 10 minutes, or it seemed so. Fast and Hot, the salsa is home made and fantastic!! It was a great experience. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nothing outstanding but good food served hot and quickly and across from the seedy and run down Sapphire Inn. Food for two and a small bottle of red wine for under $30 including tip.
Nice friendly people as a bonus

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Casa mexican restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mi Casa mexican restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing