We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days 4 & 5 of a long trip!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Days 4 & 5 of a long trip!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Although it could use some updating our stay was comfortable. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had another little sitting room attached that had a fridge and microwave as well as a little sink. Very nice touch. We did not use the pool due to lack of time but it did look nice although I really don't care for indoor pools as a rule. Staff was pleasant and helpful. If I ever go back to Franklin I think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachylady2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    50
    27
    16
    17
See reviews for
84
61
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My room was on the first floor and surprisingly very quite. It was close to the pool and the breakfast area. The staff was very pleasant and always asked if there was anything we needed. The location was excellent for riding through the Smokies and close to restaurants

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enforcermartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Room size, location and cleanliness fine...however could not check in before 4:00. 6 or 8 patrons hung around the small lobby area for 10-15 minutes all awaiting the magical 4:00 o'clock to arrive before the check in process could begin. The front entrance is not automated and the double doors present a problem to bring luggage in and out.

Room Tip: Franklin, NC is a great place to visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here as part of our annual bike trip to the States. Ended up in Cherokee at the end of the day but could not get a room. Drove the 15 miles or so to this hotel and glad we did. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable beds. Shower was good. Large room. The guy at the front desk when we checked in was one of the friendliest people we met. Very helpful and recommended a pizza place in town for supper that turned out to be excellent. Large parking area in front of the hotel. Well lit and secure for the bikes. Hotel is a tower with elevators. Nice breakfast area. For you bikers, you can be on the 28 headed north to the Tail of the Dragon within 10 minutes of this hotel. This southern section of 28 is a great ride and an awesome way to start your day. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I participate in the Choice Rewards program and try to stay at a Choice Hotel when we travel. If you prepay for your room (non-refundable), you get an additional 15-20% off. This was the first time we had done this but it did save a good bit of money. We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. The room was clean with a mini-fridge, microwave, and a safe.

We did not avail ourselves to the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Was traveling to North Carolina with grandchildren on vacation trip to Smoky Mountains.Was looking for a motel with an indoor pool for the kids and surprisingly there was only 1 we could find on an internet search in the Franklin area so we went ahead and booked a 1 night stay via the internet.We were a little late arriving but check in was very quick and effecient and the fellow working the desk(Michael) was very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed upon our check in and the kids were able to swim that evening for a while.Later that evening we decided to go ahead and book the room for an extra night since we were looking to book a 2 night stay in the first place.So if you are looking for a place to stay in the Franklin area, would highly recommend for price and service and cleanliness.Also breakfast that was available was sufficient to get us started for the day,so we didnt need to spend money on breakfast eating out .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNC373, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you are using trip advisor to tell us about your experience. Thanks GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

On a recent trip to the Appalachian Mountains we stopped in Franklin, NC. Tired from hiking all day we were greeted by a very friendly young man at the front desk who checked us in within minutes.
Surprisingly our room was equipped with a safe, refrigerator and microwave.
The room (221) was very clean and well maintained.
While limited, the included breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
Overall this hotel was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jfrth136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
38 reviews
11.1 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
141 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 313 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-1445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the newest hotel in Franklin NC, all our rooms are equipped with microwaves and mini fridges, we also feature an Indoor Pool and Fitness Room, for breakfast we have many items to choose from as we feature a Full Hot Breakfast. We are located near the Appalachian Trail, Harrahs Cherokee Casino, Local Gem Mines, Blue Ridge Parkway, Highlands NC, White Water Rafting, Smokey Mountain Railroad, Biltmore Estate, Dillard House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Franklin
Comfort Inn Franklin
Franklin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing