We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Place to Stay Near Franklin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Creek Campground & Cabins
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal Place to Stay Near Franklin”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at Rose Creek for a guy's getaway trip for me, my son and his cousin (ages 15). We went canoeing, to the Fun Factory and river rafting (Chattooga). This campsite is perfect for its isolation and convenience. It is very clean and well kept. The experience from check in to out was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnM29860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a nice quaint campground, no frills, just camping. There is one bath house with 2 showers and 2 rest rooms for each gender , so 2 for men and 2 for women. The sites are larger and everything works (water, electric, sewer). It has a small pool to enjoy but it is very clean. I would recommend staying here. We had a great time with family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osproul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a long weekend at Rosé Creek where we had a wonderful time. Victoria and Dwight are excel at customer service and make you feel like an honored guest. The kids wanted marshmallows and were going to try to buy some there. They didn't have any so Dwight left, went to town and bought some! He wouldn't take any money for them. They also found a basketball so they could use the court. Even though it is late in the season they had the pool clean and ready in case we wanted to swim. We will definitely return to Rosé Creek. Be sure to visit the mine if you go. It is worth the money just in educational value to mine there, not to mention the gems we found.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We have sponsored a whitewater rafting event tn the nantahala valley for the last 25 years and have utilized rose creek for the last 4 years. it is a beautiful and very well maintained campground. With reasonable prices and is close to town for dining or shopping. there is a pool and the whole area is set in a beautiful mountain setting. victoria is the owner and she is assisted by a very capable staff who are eagar to make your visit a memorable one. we can give rose creek our very highest recommendation

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MCQMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My college-age daughter & I wanted a camping trip but we don't have a tent. Found the perfect alternative in the Phoenix Cabin at the attractive, friendly, well-maintained Rose Creek Campground. With its small but well equipped kitchen and bathroom with plenty of towels, the cabin let us feel close to nature with less work than a tent. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch for reading,eating, watching the sky and the birds and just relaxing. Being able to bring my dog was a real plus. The campground is an easy drive into town or to waterfalls and hiking trails. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daylily151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We just returned from a trip to Franklin where my sister's family rented Phoenix cabin at Rose Creek and we rented the adjoining campsite (22). This little campground, in a pristine location tucked away in the foothills of Franklin, was remarkably quiet, extremely clean (spotless). The best part was the friendly and helpful staff. I felt like I was visiting dear old friends who were always ready to do anything they could to ensure we had a great vacation. Very pet and people friendly. A nice little community of friendly folk. We even had fun spending an afternoon at the pool that was also clean and decent sized.

Easy drive to waterfalls, Cherokee, SMNP, Little Tennessee River, and town of Franklin.

Loved the construciton of the Phoenix. It was quaint - would be perfect for 2 adults with 2 kids in the loft, but with 4 adults, 2 of them might not appreciate the loft bed (it's rather rustic). The bath and kitchenette (with full sized fridge) were fully stocked with towels, washcloths, cooking utensils, pans, glasses, etc., which makes it so much easier to pack for vacation. The huge front yard offered a great view and the little ones loved rolling down (over and over) in their sleeping bags and running around to catch fireflies.

Rose Creek Mine (separate review) is located within the campground, which made walking over there easy for the whole family.

We'll definitely return to this picturesque little campground with the friendly folks with big smiles.

Room Tip: The Phoenix is nice, but only for two adults and 2 younger folks. Site 22 (our site) was right up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveland colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is what camping should be. What a pleasant surprise to find this little gem just outside of Franklin North Carolina. We stayed here in 2010 and in 2012. Once with our little travel trailer and once in the yurt...I prefer the yurt. Simply put, I loved it so much I tried to buy it....wish I had.

Room Tip: The Yurt is very quiet at night and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank croc1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Carolina Motel
Carolina Motel
#2 of 12 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 12 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Creek Campground & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Creek Campground & Cabins

Property: Rose Creek Campground & Cabins
Address: 140 Terrace Ridge Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-0869
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Creek Campground and Cabins is a very friendly place for a memorable and rustic camping experience. Franklin's Hidden Treasure, located in a serene valley, we have a trout pond, swimming pool and gem mining just a few short steps away... Come visit us for Smoky Mountain fun! Whether you are traveling in an RV or looking for a place to tent, we have what you are looking for! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing