We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“We had the most relaxing weekend exploring the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE FEATHERED NEST

Front view, nice lawn area, relax on the porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view, nice lawn area, relax on the porch
Welcome to the front porch. Bedroom, full bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
Front view, nice lawn area, relax on the porch
Welcome to the front porch.
Bedroom, full bed
TV Armoir
Living Room
Kitchen table, seats 4+
Living Room
Standing Indian State Park , fly fishing
River rafting, 2 miles
Spring, summer flowers
Springtime at the Feathered Nest.
Lake Chatuge For Summer Fun
Welcome from the Little Bear
Guess what this is...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Tyler & Lacey, thank you for your kind remarks about The Feathered Nest. We hope you will return and celebrate many future wedding anniversaries with us. You are among our favorite guests and we would love to know you better.
Gene and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacques53...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friends and neighbors...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I had booked the place for two days, I stayed two weeks.
The place stands out: fireflies at night, the sound of the creek, birds to wake you up. I just felt like settling here forever. After a couple of days, Diane & Gene, the owners, were the best neighbors I could have dreamed of. Then, we became friends and spent hours talking while drinking Diane's delicious ice tea,
As I promised Teddy, the French poodle, I'll be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The way gene welcomed me
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Jacques, Gene and I were just thinking about you last night. We were watching the travel channel and it was all about Paris. Teddy says hello and we of course look forward to your return. Bonjour to Clelia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Hi Sandia!

You were a pleasure to meet! What kind words you used to describe our little place. I think you would be good at marketing! We sure do appreciate it and we look forward to your return for your girls getaway weekend! -Gene and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pensacola FL
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah Ga
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fla.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in February 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing