We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The accomodation were very good. Franklin not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside View of our Mountain Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View of our Mountain Home
Beautiful View from our Large Back Deck Panoramic view from our back deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Outside View of our Mountain Home
Beautiful View from our Large Back Deck
Panoramic view from our back deck.
Living room windows.
View from the Master Bedroom
Living room.
Master bedroom.
View from the kitchen and dining on the deck.
Kitchen
Loft Bedroom with Full Bath
Downstairs Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leapcoles
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“The accomodation were very good. Franklin not top choice of area”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Even with extensive guides to the house, had a little difficulty finding it. But once we got used to the route, it became easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Narrow roads to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We are so sorry you had difficulty finding our mountain home. We sent you mapquest directions from your front door to our mountain home. We also sent you detailed instructions including landmarks and turn by turn directions at each intersection. I do not know how we can make it any easier to find.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelers...
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
“Beautiul home, lovely stay.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautiful home away from home with a spectacular view. Reasonable rates. Plenty of room. Everything that you need available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eveything
Liked least: rainy weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
“Great venue for a vacation!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a great house in an area to stay if you love hiking and checking out waterfalls. Highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Had to take trash to a waste/recycling center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big windows and the deck & view
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
huntzer
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“look forward to my return”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

super beautiful views in a very large and completely stocked three level home. absolutely private and quite serene. close to multiple gem mines, the drive to the smokies and the biltmore took a little time, but it was a beautiful drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and how big and well stocked it was
Liked least: warm weather =bugs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
1 review
“All of This and That and Heaven's View”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

"Heaven's View" is exactly that! From beginning to end it was wonderful - you couldn't ask for a more accommodating home and location. A lovely home with plenty of room (my two friends and I each had our own bedroom & bath). We were there for a week and only went out to dinner one night because we wanted to be at the house to enjoy the evening and beautiful sunsets. Even the two rainy days didn't dampen our spirits! There are plenty of things to see and do in the Franklin area and we took advantage of it during the day and back to Heaven's View in the late afternoon to relax and enjoy the view! The Reinhardt's are so very pleasant and the most accomodating folks you could ever work with to plan your vacation stay! So make your plans and have a wonderful time...we will be going back!
Diane, Carole & Colleen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house & location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgire
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We reluctantly left Heaven's View after a week's stay. It's a perfect retreat in the mountains with a fabulous view across the valley to the endless mountains in the distance. The house was very comfortable and as described in text and pictures on TripAdvisor. It is conveniently located to stores and downtown Franklin. The owner was very accommodating and responded quickly via phone or email to my inquiries. When we return to Franklin, we'll certainly want to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the well-furnished house
Liked least: narrow street and rather steep driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing