We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're looking forward to going back.”
Review of Carolina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carolina Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Our stay at Carolina Motel over Labor Day weekend was our third this summer; it won’t be our last. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the landscaping and pool are well maintained, and the staff consistently goes the extra mile to make our stay even more enjoyable. Without the look or feel of a roadside motel, Carolina Motel is conveniently located on Georgia Road, minutes from many restaurants, the Fun Factory in the Smokies, and The Whistle Stop Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bulfytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2009

The lady at the front desk was really nice. The room was muggy when we first arrived because they had turned the AC off, but it was fine later. Overall the room was pretty clean. However, we did discover a tick on one of the pillows right before going to bed. We checked everything else and it seemed fine. Compared to the other motels and prices, this is the best deal in Franklin.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I never saw such a rude owner/manager of a hotel. She refused to give us extra towels, even telling her maids not to give us any. Our room was not regularly cleaned and had a distinct smell to it as soon as we walked in. We had no other choice, since the motel down the street was a complete disaster. In the room next to ours was a couple that manager obviously liked (could it be because the man had Confederate flags on his bike, shirt, pants, arms???) Breakfast was consisted of apples, bananas, beagles and creamed cheese, orange juice and few donuts. (Better be early b/c the feast is not that big) Pool was clean, but next to the street where perverts can honk on any 15 year old girl next to the pool. I would not stay at this motel again, and I can't believe that this is the best Franklin has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TravelingBosnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Highly recommend! The rooms were extremely clean. The managers and staff were very friendly and accommodating in every way. Beds were comfortable. Was very quite. The rates were reasonable. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

Stayed here while visiting family over the holidays. After one terrible night at another local hotel, we decided to check Tripadvisor. The high ratings this place have are well deserved. When I called for the reservation, I told them that it might be late when we arrived. It was, but we found our key and reservation information right where we were told they would be, as the office was closed. It's a small town and in the winter, there aren't many tourists coming through. The room was large, clean and furnished with a very comfortable bed, recliner, antique chairs, a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was spotless and tastefully decorated. Nice towels.
The pool and play area would be great for children in the summer.

The only minus was that the coffee/continental breakfast wasn't ready at the office until 8 am in the winter, earlier in the summer. It would be nice to have coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank are_we_there_yet_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Carolina Motel is a very nice and clean building and grounds.Pool looked very nice but being outdoors it was too cold to swim this time of the year.Lobby is very nice,Rooms were very clean and no bad smells.Front desk was friendly and helpful.Beds were combortable.My wife and I went to see the fall colors which were very nice and we also went to the pumpkin festival downtown which was very good with something going on all day and music at night.
The only thing that I didn't like was that the comp. breakfast didn't start until 8.oo am and you couldn't get any coffee until then as there was no coffeemaker in the room either.I am an early riser so we just went and ate breakfast up the road a couple of mornings.I would probably stay their again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Our family rented 2 rooms from Carolina Motel in Franklin NC. The rooms were so clean and nice, we were scared because we had never stayed there before, But to our delight it was a perfect place to stay a few days and tour around and do all the things to do in that area. The whole area was quaint and everyone was super nice. I can't say enough about how clean the room was, the bathroom was spotless and the bed was huge and comfy. No problems sleeping in this motel. It was such a delight, I would also recommend for families with kids, they have a play area and a very nice, clean pool. The whole place is well taken care of. And the continental breakfast was more than I have ever had at a bigger motel, they had just about everything. So hospitable............

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachesgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
232 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
11.1 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
98 reviews
11.5 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Motel

Address: 2601 Georgia Rd, Hwy 441 South, Franklin, NC 28734-8879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Carolina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing