We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely cabin, peaceful setting by river”
other travellers have booked this property
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
River View from Big Beautiful Porch River view from porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
River View from Big Beautiful Porch
River view from porch
master bedroom
garden hot tub
living area
Full KItchen
kitchen table
The Little Tennessee River
riverview from porch
part of porch
grounds
master King Bed
riveriew
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KandM2015
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely cabin, peaceful setting by river”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cabin with very good balcony overlooking river which gives good protection even when raining heavily. Good space inside too and some very comfortable rocking chairs inside and out. Good position for travelling into Smoky Mountains to the north, Nantahala and Fontana Lakes to the east and Highlands to the south. Very nice spa bath but it is in the main bedroom even though described as a garden hot tub. The toilet off the main bedroom does not have a door so we opted for the other bedroom which has a completely separate toilet and shower room. An enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin is small but absolutely adorable, very clean and the kitchen is well stocked. The place is very relaxing and the front porch is where we spent most of our time. The river was nice although there was no direct access to it. Drawbacks: 1. right off the main road and a lot of road noise which dies down some at night. The master bedroom does not have a shower, only the Jacuzzi, and no vanity to speak of. 2. My husband and I used the spare bathroom. This cabin is perfect for 2 people but I would hate to have to share it with another couple. 3.This is the only place I've ever stayed that I had to haul my own trash and the dumpster is 6 miles away. We cooked twice a day so we had to haul trash daily and sometimes we didn't want to go in that direction but had no choice. I only mention these so other people can plan. They were drawbacks for us but may not be for others. These things would not keep us from going back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for coming to stay at Wild Bills River Retreat. I am so glad that you had a relaxing stay.I did want to respond to your concern with maintaining the trash though. Sorry, if it was an inconvenience to you. There is no trash p/u service here in the mountains and well most guests just take their trash on the way back to town with them when they depart.Its in a very convenient location on the way to town.No one has ever mentioned it before. We really try to keep our cleaning fee to a minimum so taking the trash helps us to be able to offer that. Yes,the cabin has one shower and 2 bathrooms as listed. As for the road, it is a country 2 lane. Very minimal traffic during the week but on weekends it could pick up some. However, future guests need to know that you are not overlooking the road and that the river and surrounding areas is like your own world.Most of our guests are a party of 4 since there are 2 king beds and it seems to be very comfortable and spacious for most. There is a river entry area at the visitor guest area a couple of acres down from the cabin to get in and enjoy the river.Sorry you didn't know abut that, hopefully next time you can enjoy it. Thanks again for staying at Wild Bills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kreedy6
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Although there was no direct access to the river, this was a great place to get away, relax and do absolutely nothing! Very clean cabin. Host very accommodating. The main road was little noisy with the motorcyclists..no cell phone service which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the river
Liked least: the noise and no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for staying at Wild Bills River Retreat. This cabin has a area where you can fish and sit out looking at the river. It doesn't have access into the river. However, there is a Private Visitor Area a couple of acres down for guests to get into the water to fish and swim if they would like. We are posting that in the Welcome book and also on the listing. Thanks for your review it will help other guests have a great stay.Please come back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cvbaldguy
Moore, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed in the Master Bedroom was great at the end of a long day walking around Franklin. The most enjoyable part was getting up early in the morning at day break, getting a hot cup of tea, sitting on the front porch, and listening to the symphony on birds waking up to a great the new day. We plan on going back in the Fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the front porch
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Caryville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Bill's Cabin was a wonderful experience on the Little Tennessee River!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was clean, beautiful, relaxing and above our expectations. We loved seeing nature from the porch; hummingbirds, chipmunks, and geese flew over. The cabin was a very comfy home away from home. The hostess, Ms. Childs, was very helpful about information on local attractions to visit. We were located on a paved road close to Franklin, North Carolina and all their famous gem mines. I hope to visit again, I highly recommend any of her cabins as top notch and well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was well kept and furnished.
Liked least: Leaving the cabin, I wish I could stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2beawesom...
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice place, we had good time. Great view of the river and nice big porch. Comfortable recliners. Nice place to relax.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing