We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
River View from Big Beautiful Porch River view from porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Wild Bills River Escape Cabin
River View from Big Beautiful Porch
River view from porch
master bedroom
garden hot tub
living area
Full KItchen
kitchen table
The Little Tennessee River
riverview from porch
part of porch
grounds
master King Bed
riveriew
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lsj1223
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
“Cabin”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved this place. Great porch to enjoy family. So pretty driving in and around Franklin! The river was so relaxing from the porch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying at Wild Bills. We are so glad that you had a great time. Please come back again and be part of our guest family!! Franklin is such a memory making place.Thank you for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A7398XYjo...
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great weather, wonderful view. Quiet and laid back. This is the second time we stay here. Cabin is clean, has WiFi if you want to stay connected. Close enough to the mountains for day trips or stay next to the river all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you John for the great review. So glad to have you as part of the Oak Grove Cabin return guests. Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for staying at Wild Bills Cabin. We are so glad that you had a great time. We would be blessed to have you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JEAN W
Jamestown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit with Family”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I traveled to this area to meet up with family from Florida. I was very disappointed in our beds. We did not sleep well. I think they are past needed replaced.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I am so sorry that you did not sleep well. No one has ever mentioned that the bed was uncomfortable. Actually, most guests say they sleep like babies here in the Mountains.I went and checked these 2 king beds today.I found one to be in great shape and the other did seem somewhat soft. We just got finished applying a 4 inch mattress topper and it seems better than ever. I hope you can come back again and give it another try.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Ann...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Workaversy”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This was a lovely cabin and in a great location! I had to help my husband finish a flooring job in Franklin & we were celebrating our anniversary the same week... it was not far from the job or plenty of places to eat or shop. But once on the property, it was secluded & peaceful, the view and sounds of the river were outstanding! We had a wonderful time {all but the work part!} and would love to go back @any time of the year. It was a lovely place for relaxation & even to come into from a long day of work. Everything was in great working order & well stocked. We had a bit of trouble w/the Wi-Fi; but we were IN THE MOUNTAINS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: jacuzzi tub
Liked least: needed guide for TV or channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Donna for your awesome review of Wild Bills Cabin. We were so glad that you enjoyed your time there and we hope that you and your husband can come back again. It was a pleasure having you as our guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtnett
1 review
“Relaxing get a way”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I enjoyed our peaceful vacation away from the city. We have already recommend this cabin to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank You so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you had a good time and we sure do hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandM2015
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely cabin, peaceful setting by river”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cabin with very good balcony overlooking river which gives good protection even when raining heavily. Good space inside too and some very comfortable rocking chairs inside and out. Good position for travelling into Smoky Mountains to the north, Nantahala and Fontana Lakes to the east and Highlands to the south. Very nice spa bath but it is in the main bedroom even though described as a garden hot tub. The toilet off the main bedroom does not have a door so we opted for the other bedroom which has a completely separate toilet and shower room. An enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing