We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious family friendly mountain home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
bedroom #2
hallway
master bath
master bath
master bath
shared bathroom
hallway
kitchen
fron entrance
master bedroom
master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TMCristob...
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Spacious family friendly mountain home”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved our stay! Mr. John had breakfast food in the refrigerator for our welcome. The house is about 15 minutes from a grocery store, but a convenient store is only 4 miles away. There is a creek close by that you can hear from the back patio. We also built a fire in the backyard a few nights. The kitchen is equipped with plenty of cooking supplies and utensils as well as basics such as flour, sugar, etc. The boys enjoyed the woods, trails and pool table downstairs. There are two bathrooms, but only one shower. We never ran out of hot water so it was not a problem. The beds are comfortable with plenty of linens and a washer and dryer downstairs. The house is about 2 hours away from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge (it takes that long because of the winding roads in the Smokies). We went to one of those places almost everyday and visited Highlands as well. (Lots of pretty falls and a few swimming spots on the way there). This is my wife’s second stay at this home this year. She visited with her parents and the kids for Thanksgiving. Really enjoyed the stay! Thank you Mr John. We will likely stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebnDick
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in NC.”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house has been our home away from home in NC.It has everything you need to enjoy your visit. Location is great privet but easy to get to.The owner is wonderful to rent from. Has pizza n breakfast there to get you started.Also many other extras to prepare meals.There's a deck to sit and watch the wildlife, birds to sing to you in the am. We were very happy that our 2 small dogs were welcomed.Can't say enough about how great our stay was n how happy we are to find such a gem to stay in.Hope to stay here every time we visit family in NC.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review, hope to see you again soon.
john h
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family loved staying at this cabin. It is clean, better than well stocked with essentials needed to make life comfortable, my husband loves that he can build a fire at night and sit outside, the pool table is a big hit, and the cabin is close enough to things to do without being in town. There is a brook down the road, and it can be heard while sitting outside. Very relaxing.
John also was kind enough to add breakfast foods to help us get started our first day at cabin.
There is everything to like about our stay at this cabin.
My daughter and her family plan to return on their vacation in June.
Thank you John for letting us enjoy your little bit of heaven for a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
DADE CITY, United States
1 review
“Warm and comfortable with generous host.”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice big home would be great for families. Kitchen well stocked with cooking supplies and extras. Location is quite remote (no cell service) but Wi-Fi worked. Generous host stocked food for dinner and breakfast which we replenished but his thoughtfulness was appreciated due to the distance from any grocery store. Bed mattresses could stand to be upgraded. We did have to deal with a swarm of ladybugs that invaded the home throughout the week but it was a minor nuisance. If you want to get away from it all and enjoy nature, this would be a good place. Price of rental was great compared to mountain cabins we have rented in the past.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Alabama
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrei P
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house has everything you could wish for. It exceeded our expectations. The surronding area is very nice too.

Beware of spiders though - we've spotted a black widow under a log near the fire pit outside the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing