We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtakingly gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property
MAIN HALL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MAIN HALL
MOONLIT NIGHT Front drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
MAIN HALL
MOONLIT NIGHT
Front drive
Summer Evening
Back porch view
Down the front drive
Entrance to circular drive
Christmas 2010
NIGHTFALL
Front drive
SUNSET FROM THE BACK PORCH
Back drive view
Master bedroom
Morning sitting on the back porch
CAMPFIRE
Main floor bedroom
Welcome commitee chairman
October Morning
Amazing view from the front porch
Upper backlighted  railing
Feb 2nd 2013
MAIN FLOOR BEDROOM
On Site Maintenance
Christmas Day 2010
Front porch
Back porch winter
Ground hog day
Porch view
Majestic View
Sunset.....
Early Morning Walk
Custom backlighted  staircase
The Owner
UPPER LOFT
LOWER LEVEL KING
LOWER LEVEL BEDROOM
LOWER LEVEL EATING AREA
LUNCH
Late Afternoon Ride
SUNSET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grnolv
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly gorgeous!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have a large family and we vacation together each year. Ridgetop Manor was perfect for us! The views were spectacular and there was plenty of space for all of us. Jerry, the owner, is very nice and was always readily available to answer any questions we had about the house. The house itself was gorgeous and very clean. There were plenty of towels, pillows, pot and pans, etc. Pretty much anything you could think of was available tor you. We loved the huge wraparound porch and the firepit. The house exceeded our expectations and we all left happy and relaxed from time well spend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The amazing views!
Liked least: The drive up the mountain!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you Annette, Ridgetop awaits your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank You Linda, it is your home now.


Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was amazing! My dream home to the T! It had absolutely everything that we could need and my 3 year old even had toys and a swing set to play with! My favorite part was waking up to the amazing view out my window and sitting out on the porch in the mornings to have a cup of coffee. Jerry was amazing as well making sure we had EVERYTHING we needed to feel right at home. We would recommend this home to everyone and will be going to stay again! Thank you Jerry for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Amy Ridgetop awaits your return. Thank you for taking such great care of our home.

Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Come home again soon Vince.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing