We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous property on N.C. mountains, a true...”
other travellers have booked this property
MAIN HALL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MAIN HALL
MOONLIT NIGHT Front drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
MAIN HALL
MOONLIT NIGHT
Front drive
Summer Evening
Back porch view
Down the front drive
Entrance to circular drive
Christmas 2010
NIGHTFALL
Front drive
SUNSET FROM THE BACK PORCH
Back drive view
Master bedroom
Morning sitting on the back porch
CAMPFIRE
Main floor bedroom
Welcome commitee chairman
October Morning
Amazing view from the front porch
Upper backlighted  railing
Feb 2nd 2013
MAIN FLOOR BEDROOM
On Site Maintenance
Christmas Day 2010
Front porch
Back porch winter
Ground hog day
Porch view
Majestic View
Sunset.....
Early Morning Walk
Custom backlighted  staircase
The Owner
UPPER LOFT
LOWER LEVEL KING
LOWER LEVEL BEDROOM
LOWER LEVEL EATING AREA
LUNCH
Late Afternoon Ride
SUNSET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maaaarrrr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous property on N.C. mountains, a true Franklin Gem!!!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ridgetop Manor is a treasure in Franklin! A beautiful property with a well thought layout that encourages family gatherings around the kitchen, living room and fireplace. Our family had the privilege of staying for Christmas week in 2017!!! Each day was a true blessing!!!

The house was very comfortable for our group, mostly adults and small children and we had great memories of our trip! From cooking all together, as kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed and more (coffee machine, blender, slow cooker, pans, pots, BBQ, among others); takings walks around the property, roasting marshmallows in the fire pit, plus driving to town and nearby attractions. My nephew (4 years old) and my niece (1 year old) also enjoyed their time playing daily with toys, board games, coloring books and even watching movies all provider by owner!

If you like to explore, like our family…during our time in Ridgetop Manor we visited Nantahala National Forest, Scaly Mountain, Maggie Valley, we took a ride on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, and even took a day to visit Asheville since it’s only an hour and 15 minutes from the cabin! One of the aspects we enjoyed more was seating on the porch to just relax and enjoy the view, nothing like hearing and seeing Mother Nature and looking up at the bright stars at night! I took several pictures of the sunrises and sunsets. Just awesome!
Special thanks to Jerry, the owner, who was always very focus on customer service and above all available to answer our questions and make sure we had a great time!

We will definitely recommend Ridgetop Manor and look forward to staying again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Mara, Ridgetop is your home now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeney47
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin was lovely, which included a beautiful wrap-around porch and amenities were everything we hoped for.
We were a group of 13 including 7 children, ages 6-11. There was ample room for the children to play inside without disturbing any of the adults. The property allowed for daily hikes and included a fire pit for roasting marshmallows.

Jerry is the most gracious and accommodating owner who met our every need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Helene, please remember it is your home now.

Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
THANK YOU for taking such good care of our home. Ridgetop awaits your return,

Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you Sherrie!!! Especially for taking such good care of our home. Looking forward to the return of the Oconnell family.


Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
We are so glad to have you and yours as part of the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing