We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fuquay-Varina)
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$202
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
85
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housegracious hoststhe main houseb bfuquay mineralcardinal roombreakfast was deliciousnext morningcookiesrooms are beautifulcampbell universityfresh fruitmineral springsfull kitchena great stayliving roomking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I am late in reviewing our May, 2012 stay. We had such a wonderful visit--very personable innkeepers. We enjoyed a glass of wine with John in the gazebo as the rain came down. Delicious breakfast, lovely accomodations. We have visited lots of B&Bs--our preference when we travel--and this ranks as one of the best. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaughingh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My husband and I were guests at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden during a three day conference. Innkeepers and Owners John (Currently the Mayor of Fuquay-Varina) and Patty Byrne (a retired high teacher) made us feel like old friends coming to visit. The home itself is a restored Colonial Revival landmark in Fuquay Springs National Register Historic District and across from a small park where business and residential sections meet. This is a very walkable location beyond the Inn’s gardens, which are a certified wildlife habitat. While I'm not knowledgeable about birds, Mayor Byrne is and named several as we watched them dart to the feeders and baths. He and Patty's love for teachable moments is displayed as each planted area is labeled botanical gardens style with both common and latin plant names. Prominent to the front entry is an old China Fir and we were fortunate to stay while the "cones" were in bud. Lush groupings of vibrant Canna Lilly framed the old stone perimeter. We actually didn't stay in the Inn's main house; we stayed in the adjacent Carriage House. Up a short flight of stairs, our two room suite included a full kitchen, dining and seating area and a whirlpool bath. The sunny sitting room overlooked the gardens and we were delighted to have so much room. While we loved our suite and the gardens, it's the breakfast that truly won us over. A morning paper and Mayor Byrne greeted us each morning in the sitting room where in addition to great conversation, he served as barista delivering each latte, espresso or just black specific to each guest's request. A beautifully laid table where each place setting held a starting course of scones, summer stollen and perfect fresh berries and melon. With perfect timing, Mayor Byrne and his wife Patty swapped our empty plates for hot breakfast of farm fresh soft-scrambled eggs, tomato and mushrooms, a slice of Brie, English muffin and my favorite - slices of crisp thick cut bacon with a hint of maple. On our last morning with more time to spare, this course was followed by blueberry pancakes dusted with confectioners sugar and cradling fresh blueberries and finished with a final plate of Patty's unique nod to Bananas Foster. It's a telltale sign of the influence of one of the signature events the Inn offers - chef led cooking classes. We would definitely love to combine a future stay with a class.

Room Tip: The Carriage House is like a sunny small apartment featuring a full kitchen, living & dining area. Off the bedroom is a full bath with whirpool bath/shower. Very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waverunnere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This spot was quaint. All you could want from a B & B. Just the right balance of privacy.
We enjoyed the host very much. John was full of facts, fun and very gracious. The home has been restored wonderfully. The art work was just as wonderful. Every need has been thought out and anticipated. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. We were very happy with this B&B and think you will be too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivebirds55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in the carriage house which is a self contained unit perched on the side of the main house. We found it ideal and everything we could have wanted in a B and B. Charming and tasteful decor, comfortable, lots of light and privacy. Beautiful gardens surround the whole B and B. John and Patty are wonderful hosts and know a lot about the area which they are keen to share with their guests. Awesome breakfast too (especially the breakfast bananas). We would recommend the B & B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The inn is beautiful. Warm, welcoming, immaculately clean, upscale, well-stocked. Lovely decor, great towels, comfortable bed.
John and Patty are warm, well-informed about the area, both locally and state-wide, helpful and friendly. John was wonderful in making suggestions of where to eat and what to see. He made reservations for us at a wonderful Italian place and got us tickets to the museum. He is a font of information and very interesting and engaging. Patty is charming and gracious. We had a great conversation about local politics and education, subjects that interested all of us. She even packed us a little bag of fresh pastries for the airport.
And the breakfast... Well, we love B&Bs and have been fortunate to visit many an excellent establishment. This was the best gourmet breakfast we've ever had in this country! John and Patty bring in local chefs and instructors to teach cooking classes for the community and guests, and wow, they are great students! Three course, heart-healthy breakfasts. Unbelievably awesome coffee. I can't say enough!
We will definitely be back again... And again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocsGirlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews