We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Raleigh)
View Hotel
Comfort Inn(Raleigh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
158
69
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
69
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcoffee machinewent out of her waysausagewonderful hotelraleigh ncsuper friendly staffvery nice place to staybiscuitsplenty of parkingyogurtquiet hotelmini fridgethe room was nicegreat pricethe young ladyclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very nice hotel stay with pleasant staff. I booked a three night stay and was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms have recently been remodeled with all new sinks/bathrooms and have microwaves and fridges. The hotel is back off of the main road so you are not listening to the highway all night. Breakfast had a choice of anything you would like including waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and all the standard continental fare. Plenty of dining choices in the area. Very easy commute if you are traveling into downtown Raleigh. My only complaint was the hotel does not have an elevator. If you have a lot of luggage ask for a first floor room. Will return if I am ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Hotel address is a bit misleading. The hotel is on Mechanical Blvd., however you can only enter the property from Valrose Court. (Drive past the hotel) If you enter off of the driveway on Mechanical you will end up in a restaurant parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We booked two rooms and stayed 2 nights. the rooms were nice, clean, and well maintained. They offer a hot continental breakfast that was very good. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I want to especially thank Judy at the desk for her wonderful service and excellent directions. the location was very good. About 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes into downtown Raleigh. The location was good for visiting family in Cary and south of Raleigh since the hotel was close to major roads. the price was very low, especially considering the services.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor. they have rooms available for people with disabilities who need shower accommodation.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for one night. We found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. The property has been recently remodeled. It was clean and really quite nice given the price. I was very happy with our stay, especially considering the prices charged. They do still have individual unit AC, but I didn't mind that. Bathroom is a bit small, but has everything you need; love the sinks. The refrigerator was helpful to have. My daughter appreciated the children's library while we were waiting in the lobby.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So choose the first floor if you don't want to carry your luggage upstairs. We were at the end of the hall on the first floor and had no noise issues, and didn't have to deal with carrying luggage upstairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cewaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at the BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn and the rooms are quite large and very clean! Both rooms had large dorm fridges, microwaves, and newer flat screen televisions. Their breakfast was great for a continental hotel breakfast and this hotel has a great location!

Most importantly, this hotel appeared and felt safe and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Most chain hotels are very similar. The difference with this location is the staff. Clean lobby, parking lot, and rooms. Everything was in good condition and functional. The desk staff was friendly, engaging, and helpful. Will return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macfromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews