We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently were heading south to the Outerbanks and needed a place to stay on the way there. We booked a room at the Garner, NC site and were very pleased with the service, rooms, breakfast and overall experience. We would recommend this to friends and family!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello BSmith23!

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay with our hotel on TripAdvsior.
It is the main focus of our staff to provide every guest with an exceptional stay experience.

We are thrilled to know that your time with our hotel was so enjoyable.

We will look forward to your return visit to the Raleigh/Garner area!

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner is a great place to stay. During our stay my family and I took advantage of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. In the morning we would start our day to a nice breakfast & hot coffee. We were able to workout in the fitness center and cool off in the pool. By the end of the day we could relax in our cozy beds. The hotel is clean and the staff is amazing! If you want to feel like your home away from home, definitely choose the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ttankink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear ttankink,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are thrilled that your family enjoyed all of the different amenities of our hotel.

We are very fortunate to have a staff that works hard every day to ensure our guest’s complete satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon!

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel staff at every level demonstrated amazing customer service during my entire stay. The hotel's location offers easy access to downtown, restaurants, shopping, etc. This Hampton Inn is simply, "AWESOME!"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank arethagwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello arethagwend,

Thank you for your high praise of our hotel and staff!

As you have indicated, we are with-in 3 miles of 4 major shopping centers and just a quick 5 miles/15 minutes into Downtown Raleigh.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and we will certainly look forward to your return visit to our area.

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, in Garner NC on a recent trip to the area for a concert. The staff was super nice and professional at check-in and made recommendations for limo or taxi service, if we wish to use them for the concert. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. The cost was a little bit pricey so if you are on a budget you may want to look else where. Is close to restaurants but would have been nice to have one on site or even a bar at this price. But i would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello Nolen J,

Thank you for your kind thoughts about your stay with our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner!

We are less than 7 miles from the Walnut Creek Amphitheater and just a quick 5 mile/15 minute drive in to Downtown Raleigh to the Red Hat Amphitheater.

Great shows on tap for this summer including Pat Benatar, Goo Goo Dolls and Lionel Ritchie just to name a few that are coming to our area in just the next few weeks.

Thanks again for sharing on TripAdvisor!

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hampton Inn, Garner as our last leg of a cross country road trip. We arrived after a full day of driving, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee was fresh and the room was clean and welcoming. A shrt thunderstorm made it easy to choose the neighboring IHOP for dinner. Thanks to staff for mentioning the discount for Hampton Inn guests.

The next time we visit Raleigh, we'll select Garner, again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank AskMieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for making the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We want to thank “The Crew” for sharing their infectious and fun spirit with our hotel team. Hamptonality was in great abundance during their time with our hotel.

We will certainly look forward to your return visit to the Raleigh/Garner area.

Take care and be safe in your travels,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Hampton Inn at Raleigh/Garner, had the most pleasant and professional staff I have encounted at the many Hampton's I have stayed. They were expecting me and welcomed me with a description of all the amenities available and a firm handshake when our business was completed. When talking with other staf members, they were excited to share the remodeling and improvments that were about to begin. The variety of food they had for the complimentary breakfast was comparable to a $15 breakfast buffet... the food was good and the coffee was hot. I will stay at this Hampton Inn again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Rene W!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner on TripAdvisor.

We are very excited about our upcoming upgrades and renovation to our property! A new breakfast program along with many other updates will be a part of our renovation process this fall.

Hope to see again soon and let us know what you think of our improvements!

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel in Garner. Nice staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Located in a convenient location and easy access to restaurants. Price is a little high compared to some of the other hotels in the area, but you won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vikkis0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear vikkis0715,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

As a member of the Hampton family, we are committed to friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings; every guest, every stay.

We look forward to your return visit to the Raleigh/Garner area!

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#7 of 9 in Garner
63 reviews
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner

Address: 110 Drexmere St, Garner, NC 27529-2531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Price Range: £70 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and welcoming stay at the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner with thoughtful amenities for your comfort and convenience. We're known for offering value-minded travelers comfortable, well-equipped rooms, friendly service, and a complimentary breakfast –all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee.Relax in a comfortable guest room and view a selection of premium channels and movies. Keep in touch with family or business with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work at the large in-room desk or handy lap desk. Enjoy a restful sleep after a long day on a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us for our Hampton On the House® Hot Breakfast or if you are on a tight schedule have breakfast to go with an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Stay active during your stay with our hotel with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool. Our meeting room is ideal for board meetings and gatherings of up to 25 guests and includes access to our complimentary wireless hi-speed internet.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garner
Garner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing