We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, location and staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, location and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Very easy to find few short miles off the intersate, small hotel but very accommodating, conveniently located near restaurants and gas stations. Staff was accommodating about check in and out and was always readily available and very friendly. Price very good. I have stayed here twice and will stay again. Very quite and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: King size beds are great very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Timbercreek3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    56
    29
    15
    16
See reviews for
80
41
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I arrived at 11:45 pm, on Saturday, 8/13/11 and prepaid for 4 nights, $227.00 . I got checked in, and went to my room. The lights took forever to come on, (if they came on at all) there was no TV remote, and hardly any channels that could even be watched - regular cable, but all static-y. No worries, I thought, I will deal with it in the morning......

The next morning, I called the office, and get a remote for the TV, and tell the owner about the issue with the static, she tells me its Normal. OK, fine, I am not there to watch TV anyway..... I left and went out with family.

I return later that evening only to find out that housekeeping hadn't been in the room at all to exchange the towels or empty the trash. (i could care less about the bed being made, I am just going to mess it up again...)

I take my kids to the pool, only to be kicked out 10 minutes later - no one ever told me the pool hours and they were not posted where they were visible from the gate. OK, it was 10:30 pm, and the lady tells me that the pool was supposed to be closed at 10:00 she was just busy at the front desk. - we leave, and we'll come back tomorrow evening. We try it again the next evening, and we get to the pool at 8 pm - the gate is already locked - I marched to the office and spoke the the woman at the front desk, and asked her why - she replies with the pool closes at dusk..... WTH? the lady yesterday said 10PM????

At this point i am beyond furious!!!!! But wait, it gets better!!!! I call the office to ask for a late checkout the following morning, and the woman tells me that they have a courtesy check out till 12 Noon, after that, its an additional $10 / Hr. FINE. I can deal with that I guess.

The next morning, the girls and I head to the pool at 10 am. at 10:45 the lady at the front desk comes out and asks if we are in ROOM 116? Yes, we are - she tells me i need to get checked out because housekeeping is leaving soon. That is MY Problem, Why???
I told her what the other woman said about the courtesy check out and she tells me that is incorrect - check out is before 11 am. anything after that is $20 / hr.

Point of my complaint is - Do Not Stay Here. The management can't agree on what the rules for the guests are, the beds are Horrible - had a back ache for 4 days.... Bugs, lol, let me tell you about the bugs - there were cockroaches in the bathroom light fixture - not one or two - several of them.... shower curtain rod was falling down, toilet flushes like one on an airplane, toilet paper holder was broken......

and the continental breakfast was a JOKE!!! and the coffee is horrible too.

Don't waste your money, its not worth staying here, for any reason.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lory1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Had no problems here. Was quite and clean Had a free breakfast consitiing of the usual motel waffle machine and cereals and etc.
Staff was freindly and polite. I would stay again..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed in a non-smoking handicapped first floor room from April 23-May 7 2009. We found the room very clean, updated and the room service accommodated our schedule with pleasure. The manager, Nick Mehta, his wife, and staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our visit pleasant. We would definitely return for an extended stay!

In addition the motel is close to many restaurants, Food Lion and a small mall.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisMNMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

This hotel has very dated rooms but it is clean. Furniture and bedding is extremely dated and shabby. Bath towels were very worn and not bright white but dingy. We needed a hotel that would take our dog and it was only $5 extra per night so we decided our options were limited. Breakfast was juice, coffee, tea, two different kinds of cereal, bagels, muffins, small donuts and some pasteries. Enough to get you started for the morning. The lobby and breakfast room are nice and it is too bad that the rest of the hotel hasn't been updated. It is clean but the sheets and spreads need to be updated. Nice staff but check-in seemed confused about the reservations. Check-in seemed to take forever. Check-out went quickly.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoutheastUSACarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

We booked our hotel as a package deal so we were a little concerned about what we might find. It's very convenient to the highway and we were VERY pleased with the hotel and our room. The room was a good size, and very clean and quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only thing we thought could use improvement is the continental breakfast. We tried it our first morning and ended up going to Waffle House. Everything was stale and the coffee and tea were terrible. We chalked it up to the hotel not being busy so things weren't as fresh. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbanyChopprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

Although conveniently located, this motel was in a very quiet area. It appeared to be practically new or recently remodeled. The paint inside and out was fresh, as well as the carpet and furnishings. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had accidently booked a smoking room, but had no problem having it changed to a non-smoking room upon our arrival. The continental breakfast was very sufficient. I would recommend this motel to anyone. We have stayed at higher priced motels that weren't as nice.

  • Liked — the cleanliness and price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sybildew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Property: Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
Address: 101 Leone Court, Garner, NC 27529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garner
Super Eight Garner
Garner Super Eight
Garner Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing