We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Garner)
US$107
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh(Garner)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
539
233
66
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
539
233
66
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesbreakfast attendantwingate by wyndhamthe breakfast arearoom was cleanroom keyrecent stayexcellent stayhot breakfastoutdoor poolvery nice hotelsausageconcert at walnut creekvery pleasant stayfree breakfastbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is our second time staying here and its such a fabulous deal for what you pay-- good location, clean rooms and friendly staff what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnorm1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed three nights and found the room to be everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in a pleasant area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seafoodlover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I chose this property on the basis of TA feedback, and was similarly impressed by the great staff and clean, comfortable accommodations. My king room had a sofa, desk, microwave and frig. The free wifi worked perfectly. Use of the business center, with computers, printer, photocopier, etc was also complimentary. I didn't use the fitness center. Breakfast was a cut-above, with a delightful attendant who remembered on my second morning how I liked my toast done. Fresh cookies and popcorn in the afternoon gave a homey feel. The front desk staff were all friendly and eager to help guests in any way. A shout-out to Sherita and her colleagues there. This property is a real treasure if you're staying in Raleigh. Fantastic value too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for taking your time to let other people know about your experience. It is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Although I have been a loyal Marriott customer my recent stay at this Wingate by Wyndam in Garner has converted me to the Wingate group. This particular property has an outstanding, professional and customer-oriented staff from the front desk experience to the breakfast attendant. The rooms are extremely large and with upscale furnishings and all the amenities needed, including a complimentary laundry room (an unexpected bonus). Free breakfast had a good offering and very personalized service. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the downtown or south Raleigh area. It is an outstanding value for a lower than expected price. Now that I've stayed at several other Wingate properties in other states, this one ranks at the top!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This property is excellent in nearly every way. The staff is very friendly and personable, it has been recently remodeled, and housekeeping does a terrific job keeping the entire property neat and tidy.

The property is somewhat easy to find so long as you take a look at a map first.

I was in the area for work and one of the things I like most about the hotel's location is that you are 10 minutes from almost any point in downtown Raleigh. When you talk to locals and tell them you are staying in Garner they act like you are in South Africa - but it isn't that far... really it isn't.

There are two direct routes into downtown - one in front of the hotel, and one behind. Both routes have very light traffic in the mornings, so I didn't have to worry about leaving early for destinations in the downtown area.

There are restaurants and many other conveniences in the area.

The rooms are big and bright with a beautiful with a very contemporary color scheme. The linens are all very fresh, white, and clean. The bed is extremely comfortable as are the pillows.

Parking is free and simple - however the parking lot has one way in, and one way out - not so crazy about that for safety reasons, but not a huge issue.

One thing at the property that really could use some attention is the free breakfast. The selection is lacking, and the service isn't very smooth. Instead of having hot food prepared, they have frozen food that a staff member heats up for you. It takes a while, and isn't efficient. It would be a lot better if they had hot food prepared as most hotels do.
I skipped breakfast all but one morning, just didn't seem worth the hassle.

Overall, I would definitely choose this property again!

Room Tip: The left side of the property faces the parking lot, the right side faces an adjacent office building.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews