We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garner NC stay # 3 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I always stay here, about 4 to 6 times a year, when I visit my customer in near by Clayton NC. The location is off the main drag but still close to everything the rooms are clean and quiet; the staff is great and makes you feel like family, there are three restaurants that you can walk to in less than a minute and many less than a mile from the hotel. Down town Raleigh is a four minute drive there is some thing for everyone pick a restaurant or pub then ask some one where to go next you won’t be sorry, southern hospitality.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

This is just an awesome review! You’ve obtained the entire experience we try to give to every guest. We want you to feel like family and have direct access to anything your heart desires. You’ve mentioned the quiet location, excellent food choices, access to downtown and things in walking distance. You make our jobs here worth while. We thank you for being such an excellent guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was my first stay at a Wingate and I was very impressed. I will definitely stay here or at another in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

We’d like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to grace us with your evaluation. We’re thrilled that we exceeded your expectations; we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Our stay was great. The room was most comfortable and we felt safe. The location was ideal for our main event - mintues from each place we were going. Also excellent dining and shopping very close by. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The lounge area was most inviting. My only regret is that we could not stay longer. We look forward to staying with you when ever we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Irma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I’d like to express our gratitude for you taking the time to give us such a remarkable review. It warms our hearts to know that you all felt relaxed and secure! It’s always our desire to make our guest have an inviting experience so they will return. With that being stated we can’t wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I'll stay was superb would definitely come back again. We extended our trip an extra day because we had such a great time. All the staff at the Wingate was extremely attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ngai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

It’s always an honor to have our guest leave such wonderful comments. We are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful trip, and we hope to see you soon. I’m pleased that the staff was very attentive to you needs, as you are our number one priority!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UPPER MARLBORO
1
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel and rooms were very clean. The service was excellent and I told one of the persons who shared a room with me that whenever I go out of town again I would be looking for a Wingate by Wyndham Hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I’d like to thank you for taking time out your busy day to complete this review. We are overjoyed that your enjoyed your stay and that we’ve made you a Wingate by Wyndham person! We look forward to seeing you again shortly. It’s always pleasant to see a familiar face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Easy to get to - rooms exceptionally clean - staff friendly and knowlegeable of area -
wonderful breakfast with plenty of room in breakfast area to sit and fix food. We were third floor next to elevator but never heard the elevator from in room or any noise. The shower head was different and provided a great flow of water and there was plenty of hot water. The lady at desk told us about various restaurants and when we told her we would try Tripps she gave us a complimentary shrimp cocktail card and we enjoyed the great food and service there. Best of all it is a non-smoking facility. We will definately use Wingate again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I’d like to begin by thanking you for your gracious response. Our number one goal is to make you happy! We elated that our facility, as well as staff met all your expectations. It’s our intention to make every guest feel like family; making sure you’re comfortable and accommodated from the time you enter to the time you depart. Since you had such a wonderful experience we look forward to seeing you again shortly. It’s always nice to see a familiar face. Again, we appreciate you taking your time out to leave a response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Everyone in our party was pleased with this hotel. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries. Our children enjoyed the pool and the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The breakfast attendant was super. She made waffles for all 5 of the children and some of the adults in our party. She had a wonderful demeanor. We'll be staying here again the next time we visit the Raleigh area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. We're delighted to hear how well our location worked for your group. It's great to see that you enjoyed everything from the rooms & comfortable beds to the delicious cookies. We hope to welcome you back on your next travels through the area. We feel honored by those wonderful comments regarding your stay with us.Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience that we will, in return, share with our staff!

Warm Regards,

Allison Vaisar
General Manager

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South

Address: 1542 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garner
#1 Family Hotel in Garner
#2 Green Hotel in Garner
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Garner Hotel Garner
Wingate Hotel Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing