We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I stayed in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stated one of their suite room it was very clean comfortable and the staff was very friendly I would stay there again and the breakfast was really really great. One of things I didn't realize the front desk was friendly and more willing to help me in any way they can

Room Tip: I would ask for the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The stay was refreshing. The bed was inviting, clean, and was so comfortable that I was able to rest so comfortably. The breakfast attendant was delightful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a delightful two evenings at his hotel. The head housekeeper/breakfast server was a woman named Yolanda. She truly went out of her way to make sure everything about our stay was top-notch. They had free wings, pizza, and beer on Wednesday evening, curtesy of three local restaurants (we recommend Moon Runners for their moonshine and good sandwiches). Our room was clean, quiet, and had a great shower. They even had a small sack of goodies awaiting us in the room. For breakfast, they served sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles, fruit, muffins, bagels, and cereal. They even had an espresso machine. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of our best stays in recent years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norski68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Susan W B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#58 of 87 in Raleigh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South

Address: 1542 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Garner Hotel Garner
Wingate Hotel Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing