We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. The location was perfect it wasn't too far from down town and it wasn't down town. The price for what we got was awesome. The free breakfast had basically everything you would want, hot food and cold food. Plus the breakfast didn't end so early so we could actually enjoy it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was the pool was a little too small but that didn't stop us from going. The hotel was really well taken care of and the room was up to date and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 155Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our first stay was wonderful. The room and price were fantastic. The morning breakfast was tasty and many hot and cold choices. The Wingrate will be out choice of motel from now on. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As a frequent traveller, I always enjoy when a hotel has excellent beds, excellent service and is clean. The only thing that would have made this better was bacon and cooked to order omelets in the morning. A great experience though and would be delighted to stay here again if my travels take me here.

As a side note, the Chinese restaurant they have menus for is poorly rated and I know why. there is one about .5 miles away in a little strip mall that was fine and good portions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.4 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South

Address: 1542 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Garner
#1 Family Hotel in Garner
#2 Green Hotel in Garner
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Garner Hotel Garner
Wingate Hotel Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing