We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Quick Hibachi Place in the triangle area.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hibachi & Co of Cleveland - 40/42
Ranked #27 of 131 Restaurants in Garner
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Quick Hibachi Place in the triangle area.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I seriously LOVE this place. The food is amazing.. So fresh and tasty! The ginger dressing they serve with the salads is honestly the best I've ever had. Their prices are very fair.. The portions are huge, the sweet carrots are AMAZING and the waitstaff is wonderful!

I come here about once a week and I've never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toosomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy dinner!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times and the food is consistent every time!!! A very relaxing place to enjoy a quiet supper. Staff is very helpful and eager to help in any way possible.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cowgirlup4293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surprisingly tasty and clean”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

what a great place to grab a quick bite. Food was really tasty. staff was very friendly and the establishment was very clean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The food is delicious, service fast, and location convenient off I-40 near Raleigh, NC”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The restaurant is very good. We love their hibachi chicken, hibachi veggie, and hibachi steak and it has never been bad. When we want out Japanese food fix and don't want to wait for the performance-style restaurants of Kanki, Kobe, or the others, this one fits the bill. Portions are large and we all must get to go boxes while prices are very reasonable ($5 to $8).

It is a combination table service and fast food restaurant. You order and pay, get your drinks (Coke products and good iced tea), sit down, and wait for your food to be brought to you. Then, the wait staff continue to check on you and bring you yummy white sauce, ginger sauce, or soy sauce. The rice is perfectly cooked. The food comes very hot and is freshly prepared. the glazed carrots are yummy. We have found if you exclude one item, they tend to make up for it with the other veggies or rice to fill the plate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TarheelZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hibachi & Co of Cleveland - 40/42 also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi & Co of Cleveland - 40/42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing