We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garysburg
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    85
    56
    47
    46
See reviews for
123
57
59
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Accommodations were excellent.... room clean and front desk staff friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here last night as it was the only hotel for miles that had vacancies. Originally, we thought it was a Best Western, as that's what it said on the internet and when we called. On the phone, we made sure to ask if they had rooms with 2 queen beds to accommodate our party. We were assured they did. When we arrived, we couldn't ind the Best Western, so we stopped at the Shell gas station and were told the Super 8 purchased the Best Western. OK. We go to Super 8 at 11pm. When we arrive, they explain they haven't cleaned all of the rooms for the day (?) so we'd have to wait. A half hour later, we're given our room key after we're given a huge speech about how they've totally redone all of the rooms and they're "not like other Super 8s-we're clean." The room was disgusting with cigarette burns all over the carpet and bedspread. Filth everywhere, bugs everywhere and very old, worn down furnishings. To top it off, no queen beds. They were doubles at best. For four adults and one child, that wasn't cutting it. We called to inquire where our queen beds were, because that's what we were told we were charged for, and the girl said she'd have to check into it. We never heard back, and by 11:30 we were so exhausted we just decided to go to sleep. All through the night my son and I would wake up itching. I don't know if there were actually bed bug nibbling on us, or if we just assumed that's what they were because the place was so incredibly filthy. I hope we'll never truly know. My advice to you is to keep driving further down I95 and find a Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn, or anything OTHER than a Super 8 to stay in. Even for just a few hours sleep, I'm still traumatized.

Room Tip: A tip for choosing a good room? Stay at any other hotel on the planet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Garysburg hotels

Plantsville, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

very pleasant desk girl and very clean hotel. Fresh Sheets. breakfast was fine. lots to choose from. Nice to have coffee available early from outside of office. Parking was great. Just wish they had some outside chairs available to sit by pool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

courteous front desk person when I checked in, overall clean room, although the sheets had a stain on them

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The bed was not comfortable and our room faced I-95. There was considerable noise from the road. The breakfast was sub-standard. The biscuits were hard and the gravy cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garysburg
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#4 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
100 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids

Property: Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Address: 6785 Nc Highway 46, Garysburg, NC 27831-9630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing