We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time in Gastonia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good time in Gastonia”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel has the look of a much pricier location. The rooms evoke a very good European hotel, with more space! The staff are courteous and friendly. The breakfast is very much adult-friendly. A good value for the traveler!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 131willardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. Please come and stay with us again during your next visit!

Sincerely,

Nicole Bolt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    134
    70
    28
    21
See reviews for
170
87
43
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice one night stay for business. Staff very pleasant and rooms are well kept. Breakfast is well managed and food options are good. Just need better vending options as there are only machines on every other floor. I like the breakfast to go service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here to attend wedding in the area. Gave a great group rate for us. Service and accommodations were fabulous. Only complaint was double beds instead of queens. For a family of four (kids are teenagers), two to a bed made for a long night of dodging knees and elbows. Which is too bad, because the beds were so comfy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very convenient - clean, and easy access. I was able to use the room carts to carry my luggage up and they were very easy to use and the elevators were right in the lobby. Easy access which made my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel was neat and clean inside and out, staff was helpfull and the breakfast had a lot of options and well stocked. Did not hear any of the other guests from inside of my room. They were very pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Not worth the money its selling for....Hair in beds and nasty customer service reps....also they had me change my own sheets on top of the rudeness...I would not recommend this hole in the wall to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoJo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNicoleBolt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Sir, our hotel is hardly a hole in the wall with nasty customer service reps as we are proudly the highest ranked hotel in our city on Trip Advisor. Our records show that you stayed in February for the CIAA weekend special event, not for business travel in March as denoted. Our rates were higher than usual due to the highest demand weekend of the year with special event pricing. We offer competive rates year round and are always in line with other neighboring hotels. Our records also indicate that our evening housekeeping assistant offered to change your sheets, as we do not practice a policy of letting guests change thier own sheets, ever.

We have excellent guest service representatives that receive glowing reviews. This review was prompted due to no refund being issued per aggresive requests. The hotel provided options to you regarding your initial complaint and if that did not suffice you could have always checked out and never been charged for your stay at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived late in the night and was greeted by a very nice front desk staff member who registered my mom and me quickly and efficiently. The accommodations were excellent. Room temperature, which sometimes can be tricky, was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C3828SBwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNicoleBolt, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review for us. We are glad that our staff was able to help make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gastonia
Best Western Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Address: 1859 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing