We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Gastonia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gastonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
64
68
30
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
68
30
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstandard fairfieldroom was cleanwafflescanadian bacona great nights sleepdiscount hotelfreezer sectionincluding biscuits and gravywaffle makerthe breakfast areadecided to give it a tryexercise roomfront desk clerkshopping and restaurantsother hotelsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

So many times the AC in hotels is poor at best. We had to get up in the night to make the room warmer. I love a nice cool room. Bed was fine. Pillows were better than most, not lumpy fake feather. We had requested extra towels on reservation and had five in room. Hotel blow driers are a pain, it stops running since it gets over-heated at least three times... No real complaints. Breakfast included, eggs, sausage, oatmeal packets, yogurt, fruit. Stay was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindeeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed with us.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We found bed bugs in our room, put them in a zip lock and brought them down stairs. They denied what they were an told us they do not have bed bugs. When my husband went to check out they told him they charged him for an extra day because they thought they saw him come in early- he stays at this hotel for business sometimes.

This is the first time we have been exposed to bed bugs and I am completely mortified. I don't even know where to start.

The staff were extremely rude and not helpful at all. We asked that the room expense and the incidentals or personal expenses be seperated and were told they could not do that- although all other marriott's and their chains do.

I was not impressed. I was told they do not say room numbers out load but the man at the desk ha a loud open conversation about our room number, my name and my husbands.

Watch out!!! Bed bugs are gross and I don't even know where to start!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTraveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Trip Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you’re experienced during your visit to our property.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it was disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Again, please accept my sincere apology.

Please be assured that the issues you raised have been addressed and that appropriate action has been taken to correct the problem. We take pride in our hotel and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice, clean, friendly mid range hotel with nice-sized rooms. I stayed one night on way from FL to Asheville area, and had an excellent dinner neighboring steak house they recommended. The hot breakfast was fine. I would be happy to stay there again for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Trip Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and we looking foward to see you in your next trip.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a night in the Fairfield for a wedding in Gastonia.I have no clue about the location because we stayed just for the wedding.
The pros : clean, really nice staff, good breakfast, close to a mall. The cons : little indoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Paris_Johana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Trip Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel from Sat, 6/22-Tues, 6/25/13. Nice sized rooms with some wear and tear but clean and run very well. Two of us in room and appreciated separation of sink from toilet and bath. Staff is TERRIFIC! Only issue I had was the smell from the pool chemicals that would hit you as you waited for the elevator or hung out in lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edkchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thanks for share your concerns about the pool door location.

Thanks,

Emi Grigg and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews