We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gastonia)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
73
60
20
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
60
20
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstaff was friendlygravy and biscuitsseparate sitting areahotel is greatgardner webbbreakfast areawould stay here againthe ac unitbreakfast was includedleft earlywafflesnice place to staynice roommicrowave and refrigeratoran older hotelcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Love the hotel. Had a great stay with my girlfriend to get away from our kids. One bad thing is that you have to go all the way to the desk to buy a drink or snack. There are no vending. Loved the help I received the morning I left my car battery died and the repair guy named jason was walking the grounds and offered to help. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank crazykid410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our main focus, and we will use the suggestions you provided to continue to give excellent customer service. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We fly in to close on a property nearby and decided to stay here since my husband stayed here 2 months ago on business and it was descent enough. There are no 4 and 5 star places locally. We were placed in the same room as he had before. While our room (335) was clean, it had exactly the same issues as when as was there 2 months prior. bathtub hot/cold is reversed, broken desk chair, which on second day they did replace for us, torn bed for the pull out. The room definitely needs to be steam cleaned to get the dust mites from the floor out, and the heater also needs to be clean, dust bunnies all in the grates. We did not have issue with the train noise as some reviewers posted, and we were on the train side. Unless you are a really light sleeper, the hotel is far enough away to not wake you. Breakfast was descent, lots of southern fare, par for the area, and had some healthier choices like yogurts, bananas, oranges, and apples. coffee was hot and fresh and being a free breakfast, it served it's purpose. WiFi was INSECURE and slow. I would not want to have to use their service for actual business. Elevator was not operational twice during our visit and they had to reset it. Staff was friendly though, and we appreciate it being a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietrosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our most important focus, and we will be using the feedback that you provided to ensure satisfaction in the future. Please feel free to contact me with any additional comments or concerns. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you come to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

In town for Industrial Fire Brigade Training at Gaston Community College. Spent almost a week at Comfort Suites. This is our brigades normal place to stay when in town for training. This location works well for us as it's a short drive to the college, but best of all is just across the street from Texas Roadhouse, with lots of other good food close by. They provide a good breakfast that is much better than lots of other places I have stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our staff works diligently to provide the best service in the area and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was at the Hampton across the street the night before and the halls and rooms had a horrible smell. Changed tothe Comfort Suites and experienced peace!! Nancy at the front desk took great care of us! If she is there, you are in great hands. Great rooms, really clean, great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panthersfanattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with excellent service. Our staff takes great pride in giving the best experience possible to each one of our guests and this will serve as encouragement to all. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews