We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night in NC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One night in NC.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in NC for a Gymnastics competition in Hickory, NC. This was not booked up and was only 35min from the competition site. Arrived late and tired. Room was clean and quite. We were across from the elevator on 4th floor and never heard it. Can not speak to breakfast buffet as we left early but lobby was new and updated. Would defintatly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcltcg, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that your short stayed with us was positive and keep us on your list when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    68
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
70
33
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Spent the night here on the way down to Fla. during Easter weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff could not have been nicer. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, great place to spend the night and the town itself was a really neat town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullet113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcltcg, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoy your stayed.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were there for a wedding and most of the "out of towners" stayed here. Nice lounge area for us to gather . Had breakfast there and enjoyed the selection. Would go there again if in this area . We did have a problem with the pull-out couch and they changed our room for us. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcltcg, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoy your stayed during the wedding event and the staff was able to response to your needs.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay that this hotel few times. I truly love Amanda, and Savana, and Betty. They seem to go out the way to help with me with anything. They answer all my questions, told us great places to eat. I will stay here again. Thank to these 3 people

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thanks for your feedback and acknowledge of our staff. We appreciate your comment and is our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and staff
Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia
704-852-4411
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were at this Courtyard property recently. The lobby area renovation was finished and was very nice. The room was up to Courtyard standards and was quiet (away from the interstate) and comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Quieter on the side away from the interstate
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thanks for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoy our new lobby and Bistro.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg and staff
Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia
704-852-4411
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

When I checked in I was told that the Bistro area was closed because they had rented out the space for a corporate training seminar, so there was not a facility to grab breakfast or a lunch snack, they offered a free continental breakfast but that was a disappointment and was basically wrapped goods, the Hot tub was out of service waiting on a part.The business room/conference room was a mess and not equipped to conduct even a conference call.
Regards
Peter

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason h, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Peter,

First off, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with your service. Our lobby and Bistro area was just refreshed and I apologize if you were misinformed that our Bistro was open. It did not open until this past Thursday. The Bistro is now open for breakfast and dinner each evening. Please see our website for hours. www.marriott.com/cltcg / We hope we are able to welcome you back soon so that you are able to experience the service that you deserve and have come to love at Courtyard by Marriott. Again, thank you for taking time to share your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

In spite of being an older version of Courtyard, this was one of my favorites on a long trip. It is located a block off of the Interstate and we got a room in the rear. Quietest room we had. The staff was friendly and attentive. It is in the process of re-modeling and the marketplace feature wasn't finished at the time of our visit, and we had to go out to find dinner. BUT this is the only drawback which I am sure will be soon rectified.

Room Tip: Don't think you can go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLTCGGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Happy New Year TavAlot23601! Thank you for staying with us especially while we're in transition to our new Bistro Lobby. I understand how much more comfortable your stay would have been had we had the Bistro functioning, however, it will be ready on your return trip. Thanks for your patience and for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. Please hurry back to enjoy the finished product.

Travel with Marriott for all of your overnight accommodation needs.

Charles E. Jones Sr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Address: 1856 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7414 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Courtyard Gastonia
Gastonia Marriott
Gastonia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing