We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Homewood, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

For the price it is a good place to stay. Easy access to I85. Parking lot joins Cracker Barrell and Texas Road House. If you stay at this location make sure you get a room on the front side. I had a room on backside. I85 is close enough to throw a rock and hit it. Had to sleep with ear plugs in. Talked to a person in the parking lot that was on the backside and he could not hear the road noise. But his room opened to the inside where my opened to the parking lot like a motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    59
    38
    23
    20
See reviews for
68
47
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Clean, quiet, right off -I85. Plenty of local dining. The staff was gracious and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room and it was definitely non-smoking; it appeared that the entire floor was non-smoking. The room was immaculate and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I greatly enjoyed my 2 day stay here at the Best Western Inn located in Gastonia NC. I came down from Ohio to visit some family members and was very pleased to find that their are still some places that treat you with great southern hospitality. I arrived around noon and was still able to check in even though check in wasn't until 3. The front desk clerk Tiffany went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. Their are many options to choose from when it comes to dinning. From fast food to nice sit down restaurants, the Best Western is very close to everything including the interstate. Beds were very comfortable and their was a good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Room smelled clean and was impeccable. The lady that checked us in gave us suggestions on what to eat and attractions in the area. Had no problems with the heater, it was warm. The breakfast was also good and the timing was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I stay in a motel every night all over north America and I have had good and bad all over, but this motel was one of the best. The lady that checked me in was Natasha she went more than out of her way to make me feel at home. She was the most gracious person I have dealt with in years. See they had no atm machine around and I came in late from a long flight. I had no cash for any food. I was sitting in my room and the phone rang it was the little Angel at the front desk asking me what I would like to eat she said it would be a blessing to help me out. I was in shock, I could not believe that they are still gracious people around anymore. Well needless to say I went to bed fat and sassy with the warmest feeling. Thank God for people like miss Natasha she is an Angel. The room was super clean and the breakfast was very nice. Thanks Charles

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lineman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Staff makes you feel at home. Comfortable bed and a great breakfast. Right off the interstate with good restaurants on either side.!#!#!##!#!#!##!#!#!#!#!#!##!!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!##!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#!#

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This motel is a good place to stay, food next door, cracker barrel, steak house, waffle house etc Close to interstate and staff is very helpful, I spent 4 nights there last week and have 3 nights booked starting tomorrow

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Property: BEST WESTERN Gastonia
Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The great location of our Gastonia hotel nearby a shopping mall makes travel easy for all of our guests.Our Gastonia hotel is right off of Interstate 85 with close proximity to restaurants. With three restaurants adjacent to the property and many more within one mile, guests at this Gastonia, NC hotel never have to travel far for a great meal. Take advantage of our great prices, too, whether you’re passing through, vacationing in town or want to stay close to Charlotte but outside the hustle and bustle of the city.Hotels in Gastonia offer guests a quiet, peaceful location and great value. The Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful nearby retreat, and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are in town to soak in the abundance of Mother Nature. This Charlotte-Gastonia hotel is also convenient to the CIAA® Basketball Tournament, and we proudly host visitors and participants from around the country.The U.S. National Whitewater Center is also located in town and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are rafters, kayakers and outdoor enthusiasts. Kings Mountain National Park is a short drive away, a favorite spot for hikers, campers and backpackers. Whether you prefer water recreation or staying on dry land, there’s something for everyone nearby.The Schiele Museum of Natural History and Christmas Town USA also draw guests to our Gastonia hotel. However, many business travelers also favor our property when they need a clean, comfortable space to take care of their work. Employees of Rochling Engineering, Gastonia Technology Park, Stabilus and Dole® all frequently stay with us. If you’re here for work with Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin or CaroMont/Gaston Memorial Hospital, count on us to provide you with the friendly service, quiet accommodations and spacious rooms that you need. Many key businesses are a short commute away.Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, where southern hospitality really means something! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing