We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burke Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burke Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gibsonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Va
1 review
“One night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had a good visit in the Paris Suite. A few issues--no one briefed us that the hot-tub turns on 20-30 minutes after using it to self-clean. It woke us both up after we went to bed and startled the daylights out of us. We then turned it off--which only repeated the self-cleaning cycle and woke us up again 30 minutes later. It didn't make for the greatest night's sleep. Additionally, the breakfast service was good, but we felt very rushed. The woman serving was cheeful but kept trying to take our plates before we were done. It made for a stressful breakfast. Also, know that if you stay here that the Burke Manor Inn is directly across from train tracks so it can be loud and next to a vacated strip mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, SC USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I went to the Burke Manor years ago a couple of times and enjoyed my stay. This time was even better under new management. Lori, one of the innkeepers is a warm, charming hostess and the place looks beautiful. I stayed in the Provence cottage which was decorated in lovely colors and had very comfortable bed and furnishings. Enjoyed the little kitchenette with frig, microwave and coffemaker. The hospitality and caring attendence of the staff was a real plus! Wendy especially was helpful and the restaurant was wonderful. Never experience a French restaurant before and this was so good. The scallops on citrus risotto was my favorite. They also have a restaurant in Raleigh which I would visit if I ever have the chance. Lovely place and I would return.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice. I had a tour and thought all of them were great. Enjoyed my little cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We were headed up further north for a wedding and decided to stay in a B&B on the way up. I chose Burke Manor from reviews I read online. They lived up to the reviews. It is a lovely, well cared for place with friendly, efficient service. We both enjoyed our stay and the food was very good. I accidentally left a laptop charger and they called to let me know shortly after we left. Proactive and quickly done. I appreciate that very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed here while my daughter was visiting nearby colleges and it was a wonderful and comfortable stay. Lovely grounds, delicious breakfast and warm and friendly owner and staff. The Inn is beautifully decorated and the rooms are elegant, immaculate and every comfort thought of. I stayed in Room 202, with a fantastic shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanbean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have never stayed at the Inn since we live nearby, but we have eaten dinner here three times now as a couple, as a family and with friends, and we have been royally impressed. We stumbled across the restaurant & Inn while looking for a place to meet friends in Raleigh here on TA. I found the info about this place on St Jacques web site when hunting for their menu after seeing their accolades and high ratings. Thrilled that this location was close to home, we gave it a shot and were amazed to have such a fine dining experience so close to home. We usually have to drive either to the Triangle or Triad for worthwhile dinners, but the meals at the Inn have been wonderful. The service and food quality are excellent, the wine list is fun and the setting in a beautiful old Victorian is really nice. Definitely recommend this place for special occasions, a nice date night or a leisurely evening out with friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank careerm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We just stayed at the Inn and loved it while visiting our son for parent's weekend at Elon. We had room 204 and it was so beautifully decorated----while it's a small room, I loved the architecture and high ceilings in the bathroom, etc. Breakfast was delicious and the people were so friendly and welcoming. Next time we have to try the French restaurant for dinner! We hope to return for many more Elon visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchvill, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Checked in at the Burke Manor Inn on Friday 9/14/2012 after a 8 hour drive from Bucks County Pennsylvania. When we got there the staff was very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a glass of wine while relaxing on the front porch. Our room number 101 was very very clean The shower was excellent. We had a fantastic breakfast at the inn before we met up with my daughter on Saturday and had a wonderful time touring the area in and around Gibsonvile There is a great antigue warehouse that is divided into booths supporting a number of vendors on Railroad Ave which is walking distance from the Inn. I can not say enough good things about this Bed and Breakfast Inn. The next time we are in the area to visit my daughter we will be staying at the Burke Manor Inn

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsonville
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
16.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke Manor Inn

Property: Burke Manor Inn
Address: 303 Burke St, Gibsonville, NC 27249-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gibsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored 1906 home which offers the amenities and privacy desired by today's traveler. Sits on 3.5 acres and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Enjoy complimentary snacks and drinks, a great nights rest and a full gourmet breakfast, all included in the rate. 'It's not how far away you go but how far away you feel.' ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing