We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burke Manor Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gibsonville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Burlington(Burlington)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
130
12
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
12
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburke manorelon universitywedding heldbed and breakfastwrap around porchantique shopstrain tracksfruit cupwonderful weekendbeautiful roomthis past weekendtwo night stayfirst floornext morningsaint jacquesloricottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed for one nite. Room was small but very comfortable. The food is to die for. Breakfast and evening dinner were first class with excellent service. Best french onion soup ever tasted. we will return but cost makes it a special occasion place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geneopapeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were returning from a family wedding in Pennsylvania when we decided to visit the Burke Manor Inn on our way home since we were, also, on vacation. In addition, we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. We must say, that we could not have picked a better place to stay! This B&B is both enchanting and charming! The staff at the Burke are excellent; we received the best of customer service. They warmly welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The Burke is a gorgeous inn; our room was beautiful! The entire inn is so inviting and elegant. . . from the spacious front porch, the lovely gathering room, and the breakfast area. . . .everything far surpassed our expectations. Our breakfast was prepared and served by our most gracious hostess, Emily. The breakfast was great. . . we were served fresh fruit with a special seasoning (will have to visit to enjoy and appreciate the fruit yourself!!), scrambled eggs with fresh vegetables from their garden, grits, toast, coffee, orange juice, and water. We were, also, delighted with the town of Gibsonville, NC and its antique shops and other small shops of interest. . . .it, too, is a delightful town that added to the trip! We loved the Burke Manor Inn and its courteous, helpful staff. We hope to return soon for a longer stay! It was a surprise "jewel" and a great way to end out our vacation. Roanoke Rapids, NC

Room Tip: Our room was a corner, back room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvs2BB4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a terrific get-a-way for a night or a weekend, for a special occasion or when visiting your child at one of the local universities. There's a terrific winery close by, and a local chocolate shop and antiques store just down the street from the inn. The rooms are comfortable and take you back to elegant days gone by. The staff, particularly Emily Boone, go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Although the restaurant wasn't open on the night we were there, we had the pleasure of taking one of the cooking classes they offer periodically. The mushroom soup and the chocolate mousse made in class were superb. They gave us the recipes and I tried them when I returned home. The chefs didn't leave out a single ingredient because the soup and mousse made later at home turned out great, too. In the evening, we sat on the front porch and enjoyed the scenery while having a glass of wine. The train came by occasionally but really added to the experience of being there. My husband and I highly recommend a trip to Gibsonville and the Burke Manor Inn.

Room Tip: Because we stayed during a weekday, Emily was kind enough to let us see the unoccupied rooms. I'd like to try all of them at some point!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We made a reservation at the Burke Manor Inn based on our experiences at the owner's restaurant in Raleigh, St. Jacques. We were not disappointed. The meals - both dinner and breakfast - were excellent. The dinner entre selection is limited, but we would have been satisfied with any of the items availalbe. The meal was complimented with a very nice bottle of Chateauneuf-du-Pape. Breakfast was customized to our diet and taste preferences. We stayed in the Paris cottage, a small building in the back of the main house. It was comfortable, nicely appointed with a Parisian theme, and offered some additional privacy. The grounds, especially the ancient pecan and magnolia trees, add a feeling of tranquility. The staff, especially servers Emma (dinner) and Wendy (breakfast), personify customer service, each in their own unique way.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy, king size bed, mini-fridge, and jacuzzi tub available in the Paris cottage.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandK_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Unless you are parents of an Elon University student, you would probably not pick Gibsonville, NC as a vacation / weekend get-a-way destination. The Burke Manor Inn is a gem! The staff is wonderful. Our room was comfortable and the food, was outstanding. We ate dinner on the night of our arrival, lunch a few days later and breakfast every morning. Each was meal was great!

Room Tip: Elon Parents' book way head as this is a very popular spot only 3 miles from campus.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews