We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised”
Review of Burke Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burke Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gibsonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Very surprised”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Never been to a B&B before but decided to give it a try when we came to the area to visit some haunted houses. We were blown away by how nice this place was. The grounds are beautiful, room was so much better than pictured, staff was super friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay here again in the future when near the area. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone considering!

Room Tip: There is a train near front of house, so if that would bother you recommend the back of house. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    12
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
68
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent the weekend visiting our Elon U daughter and visiting local colleges with her younger sister. Room was very nice - updated, clean, nice bath and the food and hospitality of all the staff was outstanding. We also had dinner one night at the Inn's French restaurant which was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone in our party of six. Located only a few minutes from Elon and I-40, we plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a quiet overnight in this charming, friendly little town. Our room was clean and well-kept with a very large bathroom. We appreciated the bottles of water with the goblets to have in our room (it was a HOT day and we were thirsty!), and we had more than enough towels -- an added bonus! The bed was quite comfy, too. The staff aims to please, so they took note of what we didn't like for breakfast, which was a kind thing to do. We made fast friends, too, with the proprietress of the local antique mall, and she pointed us to a nice local restaurant -- then greeted us like long-lost friends when we saw her again after dinner. We also took her up on the recommendation to visit the local ice cream shop for dessert. All in all, we had a lovely time in Gibsonville, highlighted by our stay at the Burke Manor Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benchwarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Burke Manor Inn for our anniversary. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, offering suggestions on area attractions to visit. We stayed in Room 201 and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for dinner, but breakfast was delicious. When we travel, we prefer to stay at B-and-B's and this is one we will would love to stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed for one nite. Room was small but very comfortable. The food is to die for. Breakfast and evening dinner were first class with excellent service. Best french onion soup ever tasted. we will return but cost makes it a special occasion place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneopapeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were returning from a family wedding in Pennsylvania when we decided to visit the Burke Manor Inn on our way home since we were, also, on vacation. In addition, we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. We must say, that we could not have picked a better place to stay! This B&B is both enchanting and charming! The staff at the Burke are excellent; we received the best of customer service. They warmly welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The Burke is a gorgeous inn; our room was beautiful! The entire inn is so inviting and elegant. . . from the spacious front porch, the lovely gathering room, and the breakfast area. . . .everything far surpassed our expectations. Our breakfast was prepared and served by our most gracious hostess, Emily. The breakfast was great. . . we were served fresh fruit with a special seasoning (will have to visit to enjoy and appreciate the fruit yourself!!), scrambled eggs with fresh vegetables from their garden, grits, toast, coffee, orange juice, and water. We were, also, delighted with the town of Gibsonville, NC and its antique shops and other small shops of interest. . . .it, too, is a delightful town that added to the trip! We loved the Burke Manor Inn and its courteous, helpful staff. We hope to return soon for a longer stay! It was a surprise "jewel" and a great way to end out our vacation. Roanoke Rapids, NC

Room Tip: Our room was a corner, back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvs2BB4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a terrific get-a-way for a night or a weekend, for a special occasion or when visiting your child at one of the local universities. There's a terrific winery close by, and a local chocolate shop and antiques store just down the street from the inn. The rooms are comfortable and take you back to elegant days gone by. The staff, particularly Emily Boone, go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Although the restaurant wasn't open on the night we were there, we had the pleasure of taking one of the cooking classes they offer periodically. The mushroom soup and the chocolate mousse made in class were superb. They gave us the recipes and I tried them when I returned home. The chefs didn't leave out a single ingredient because the soup and mousse made later at home turned out great, too. In the evening, we sat on the front porch and enjoyed the scenery while having a glass of wine. The train came by occasionally but really added to the experience of being there. My husband and I highly recommend a trip to Gibsonville and the Burke Manor Inn.

Room Tip: Because we stayed during a weekday, Emily was kind enough to let us see the unoccupied rooms. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibsonville
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke Manor Inn

Property: Burke Manor Inn
Address: 303 Burke St, Gibsonville, NC 27249-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gibsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored 1906 home which offers the amenities and privacy desired by today's traveler. Sits on 3.5 acres and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Enjoy complimentary snacks and drinks, a great nights rest and a full gourmet breakfast, all included in the rate. 'It's not how far away you go but how far away you feel.' ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing