We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Burke Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibsonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burke Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gibsonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A lovely inn with a fine French restaurant. The owner Lori is a warm and conscientious host. Room 204 has a raised 4 poster bed that has a tiny staircase so the vertically challenged can get in :-). The shower is amazing, and the room has its own central air control and ceiling fan. There is no elevator, and most of the rooms are on the second floor. Dinner is only serves certain nights of the week, so if you are lucky enough to stay on one of thise nights, make a reservation right away. You will not regret it!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EKP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Burke Manor staff was top notch for our vow renewal ceremony and reception. They went above and beyond to make us feel like we were VIPs and our event was the only thing going on in the world at that moment. Very helpful in planning, very helpful in setting up, very attentive to detail, even extremely supportive of us personally. I felt like I was planning the ceremony with a best friend. Special shout out to Emily and the owner himself who came out the morning of the ceremony and helped us physically set things up. Will recommend Burke in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were here for our son's wedding, and it was the perfect venue! The staff were incredibly helpful and gracious, and it made it so easy to have the catering, tent, tables & linens, dance floor, wedding garden, and our room for after the wedding all at one spot. We highly recommend the Burke Manor Inn!

Room Tip: Each of the rooms we saw seemed quite comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

There was a UNC-TV event I had to attend in Greensboro and, on the same day/evening, Burke Manor was hosting West Burlington Wine & Beer Shop's dinner where the owner was showcasing some of his selected wines. The food and service and wines were excellent - beyond compare! Glad to have stayed - it made the evening even more enjoyable knowing there wasn't an hour-long drive afterwards to return home! The cooking class I attended there in April gave me the longing to stay there soon - and in June, voila! Can't wait to do this again - I mean - REALLY! Their website posts upcoming events such as these. Emily, John and Andy were wonderful - with providing an experience, not just a "stay with breakfast"! Thank you all for the comfort and happiness!

Room Tip: If you wish a whirlpool in the room, choose #203. It is in the top right corner facing the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Burke Manor this past weekend for our daughters graduation from Elon. I have stayed here a few other times and I just LOVE this Inn!! The service is impeccable! The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. Nothing is too much for them. They will do anything at all for their guests. Special "shout outs" to Emily and Wendy. They work tirelessly to make everyone's stay wonderful . The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are quaint and cozy. The showers with the five jet sprays are so relaxing!(especially after we were so exhausted from the move outs from our daughters apartment :):)
Thank goodness we still have another daughter at Elon for two more years because I hope to only stay at Burke Manor for all of our next visits. I miss it there already!! Thank you Burke Manor for helping to make graduation weekend perfect!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ct03traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visiting our freshman grandson was made more memorable with our stay at Burke Manor Inn. He joined us at the Inn for breakfast .....from the minute we were greeted on arrival until we left we felt so welcome. Our room was spotless, the bathroom while small was also clean and the shower a real experience. I would recommend this Inn over any of the chain hotels.it may be a few dollars more but the personal touch is well worth it....the train track is right across the street and trains do blow their horns at the traffic intersection. It was no bother to us but if you are a light sleeper you should be aware of it.
We would return there again with our next visit to Elon. I would recommend it ...we look forward to staying again when the dining room is open as the menu looks really inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My family stayed at the Burke Manor Inn during the weekend of my Duke University graduation. We could not have asked for better accommodations. We used one room in the main house as well as one of the cottages. All were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were fantastic; they accommodated our early mornings and late evenings with grace. On Saturday evening we dined at the restaurant and agreed that it was the best meal of our weekend (which was filled with delicious food). We were 45 minutes away from Duke but it was worth the drive. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Burke Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke Manor Inn

Address: 303 Burke St, Gibsonville, NC 27249-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gibsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gibsonville
Price Range: £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored 1906 home which offers the amenities and privacy desired by today's traveler. Sits on 3.5 acres and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Enjoy complimentary snacks and drinks, a great nights rest and a full gourmet breakfast, all included in the rate. 'It's not how far away you go but how far away you feel.' ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing