We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique B&B - Fantastic Rooms, hospitality and quality”
Review of Brittons Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brittons Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is the 2nd 2 night stay whilst I have been on business in the local area... perfect as just a few miles out of Bath and in the countryside ....having recently stayed at the top hotel in bath and been totally ripped off and disappointed - Britton's Farm is totally the opposite! I just love it here - after a hard days work it is just the most tranquil environment to come back to ... a beautiful room ..lovely gardens to sit in with piped music to relax to and after a great nights sleep - breakfast is served in the room which is just a stunning touch. Helen and Fred have done an amazing job in putting this together .....cannot wait to stay here at the weekend with my wife. Will definitely be going back many times!

Room Tip: they are all great rooms here - whatever you choose you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

3 days at Britton's Farm! A beautiful stay and we felt well and truly spoiled!
The breakfasts are fantastic! Far enough from town to be secluded and close enough to nip into Bath for outings and meals.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at this B&B for a night and it was really lovely. The room was gorgeous and having breakfast served in the room made us feel utterly decadent. The scenery around was lovely as well. The free wifi was very good and it was simply a great place to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellyb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband booked the break as a surprise, we went with our children and all had a fab time. The facilities were great and the advice offered by Helen on eateries was gratefully received. The highlight of the stay for the children was the breakfast and deciding what to have! Really lovely place to stay and easy to get to Bath and a National Trust property Dyrham Park which was stunning and good fun for the children.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here in April for a long weekend, Helen was very accommodating to our needs and so friendly. The room was very clean and relaxing, in fact we didn't leave the room much during the day! The breakfast was lovely and a nice touch when it is served to your room. Helen made a breakfast desert one morning for my husband which he loved! We would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Krisbee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed in a lovely duplex suite at this farm residence.
I will clean, modern and wonderfully decorated and restored old farm building with little garden patio, 2 bathrooms and lovely kitchen.
Lovely massive comfy bed with all the added extras.
Absolutely fantastic cooked breakfast with everything and amazing service and welcome throughout.
We will be booking again but for much longer than a night next time. Thank you all at Brittons Farm!!!.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laylahughston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Well recommended for a peaceful romantic escape but easy reach of Bath. Beautiful location. Rooms are luxurious and very well equipped. Breakfast served in your room makes for a leisurely start to the day, almost to good to bother leaving to explore Bath!

Room Tip: Very peaceful location and very contemporary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LynneBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brittons Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittons Farm

Address: Brittons Farm Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beach
Price Range: £103 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brittons Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brittons Farm is a 1643 Jacobean Manor House and cottages set in a beautiful 42 acre estate only 8 minutes drive from the center of the World Heritage City of Bath. It is a beautiful contemporary home set in an official area of outstanding beauty (AONB) and area of conservation in the heart of the South Cotswolds.This charming property offers very quick and easy access to all the cultural interests of Bath and beyond providing a wonderful fusion of 'Town and Country' living.We are located literally 8-10 minutes by car into the heart of the city centre and less than 5 minutes from 'Landsdown Park & Ride' and Bath Racecourse.We offer a flexible package of fully renovated accommodation options - from our Luxury Junior Suite with its own private lounge ( equipped with 47" Ultra Slim Samsung LED TV and B&O music system) to a Luxury Double or Twin bedroom suite.All our bedrooms are very well equipped and include LED Flat Screen TV - Satellite TV including full Movies and Sports package - music system with radio/CD player and a selection of music to suit most tastes. Our rooms and our service are definitely 5 star - however as we have purposely not gone down the route of 'Visit Britain' and the Tourism Board ( waste of time) we have only been able to give ourselves a Four Star rating because of Laterooms self assessment policy.Breakfast options are from continental through to a healthy 'Full English' using where possible only locally produced 'West Country' ingredients. The owners are both trained and qualified chefs and provide some welcome additions to the standard 'bed and breakfast' menu.All of this is uniquely served in the comfort and privacy of your own suite at your dining and chairs facing out through the floor to ceiling windows onto the central courtyard gardens.When in your private suite we encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay - in the morning you can sit in your 500gm toweling robes and enjoy your sumptuous 'butler service' style breakfast served at your crisp white linen clad private table and just let the world slip by! In your room you will find a number of well thought out touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. These include the wonderful Nespresso coffe machines, herbal teas, cookies, special built in hairdryers in the bathroom (see pics), Molton Brown bubbles/hand lotion and White Company Room Sprays and Diffusers.We are fortunate enough to have some very good country 'gastro -pubs' within 2-7 minutes drive from the property. There is also a charming pub 25 minutes walk away.Although the property is termed a 'farm' it is not a working farm as such and therefore you need not worry about the 'noise and smells' sometimes associated with a farm based B&B experience! However that said we do have lovely chickens that provide us with fresh free range eggs. We have 30 Organic Welsh Sheep that keep our paddocks 'mowed down'. We have a collection of ponies and thoroughbred horses, and then there's 'Matilda' and 'Paddy' the very friendly Micro Pigs.So in summary we offer modern, stylish,contemporary, high spec/quality living set in a traditional environment. So we regret if Chintz is what you're after then we're not able to oblige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brittons Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing