We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing place!”
Review of Brittons Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brittons Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I couldn't resist a cheeky weekend here after reading the reviews, Brittons Farm exceeded my expectations! So luxurious, first class treatment all the way! The buildings and grounds are absolutely stunning, as soon as I arrived I had a wander around to take in the awesome views. We stayed for two nights and were lucky enough to be upgraded to the cottage suite, which was fabulous! (Thanks Fred). Beautifully made up room, a really comfy bed, molton brown toiletries, my favourite coffee machine. The whole estate is beautifully done up, perfect for the relaxing weekend getaway I really needed.

My two course breakfast was served in my suite, I loved that I could enjoy breakfast in my pyjamas! The food was delicious, eggs and bacon fresh off the farm I hear.

Bath was only a short drive away, again amazing views on the drive in.
All in all an amazing stay. Fred and Helen you've done really well! I can't wait to come back (very soon I hope!)

My best UK short stay by far!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimrata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    12
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
39
103
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

What can i say that other TA posters have not said about this wonderful, calming, comfortable, soothing, classy spot: not much. The estate is absoloutely stunning, the rooms are comfy and offer first class convenienes and the breakfast was delicious. Oh yes, the staff, they are very professional and sincerely courteous. We will certainly return. Thanks Fred!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned home from the gorgeous Brittons Farm. 10 mins from Bath. Would really rather be back there! An absolutely beautiful B&B that we will return to. Gorgeous location, amazing accommodation, delicious breakfast, welcoming home baked pastries upon arrival, clean, stylish, comfortable, peaceful, polite staff and the list goes on.
It was also my partners Birthday and a candle on the breakfast bagel and a card was really lovely and thoughtful. Wished we could have stayed longer than 1 night. Thank you Helen!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandelion71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Brittons farm is located near Bath in a beautiful, quiet, rural area. There are several rooms and cottages around a central courtyard. We were met on checkin by one of the staff who settled us in and afterwards provided some scrumptious treats. We stayed in the cottage - scrupulously clean and well maintained with highlights as others have mentioned being the king bed with luxurious linen making for a comfortable nights sleep; the well equipped kitchen; Molton Brown products in the bathrooms; flatscreen TV and spacious dining table. The kids slept in the lounge, one on a sofa bed and the other on a bed mat which he found uncomfortable (although he could have shared the sofa bed). My huisband who is 6ft struggled with the low lying beams and the upstairs bathroom was something of a tight fit. As others have mentioned, the playground for kids with its trampoline (loved by Miss 11), flying fox and swings was excellent and situated well away from the living areas to minimise noise. As horse owners missing our equine friends while travelling we were delighted to be able to pat the owner's horses and the lady looking after them was very gracious in having a brief chat with me one afternoon. Breakfast was delicious with hot and cold options delivered to the room commencing from 8am onwards (you choose your order and nominate a time the day prior). Again as per others' reviews dinner recommendations were outstanding - the nearby restaurant/pub looks after visitors from the farm very well. We set off to see the lambs and pigs but were concerned to walk through unfamiliar fields, should have kept going in hindsight. Overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

On the strength of the reviews on here, we booked here for a last minute weekend away.
I must say the reviews are spot on. The location is stunning, the rooms excellent and staff great.
There are lots of very nice touches. Fantastic cooked breakfast served in your room, or as the weather was great, we in the garden. In the room the beds are comfy with high quality bedding and Molton brown toiletries add a nice finish.
We will be definitely be back, this place epitomises luxury B and B

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely chance to be in the country but also close to Bath for sightseeing. It is particularly great for kids with its play structure, zip line and trampoline and farm animals to see. The scenery is beautiful and there are many public footpaths for roaming. The breakfasts were extremely good, served in your room on proper linens or outside if the weather allows. The staff are very nice, the proprietress is very helpful with suggestions on excellent dining options.
We stayed in the family cottage (don 't remember its exact name) with a bedroom and bath upstairs and a pull out sofa and another bathroom but without shower downstairs. This was great for our family of 4 but would be crowded for more. It is a high end place so this was approx. $525/ night incl. breakfast and we felt this was reasonable for the quality of the accommodations. One caveat-if you are tall ( my husband is 6ft 6in!) you have to duck a lot due to beamed ceilings!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family stayed here for one night and really loved it. We were just passing through Bath and, after a long day on the road, my kids (ages 12 and 6) loved the cottage suite and had a great time visiting the horses, pigs and sheep...a great treat for city kids! Also, they had a zip line set up and let me tell you, those kids couldn't get enough of it! The breakfast the next morning was lovely and the overall service was impeccable. I would highly recommend Brittons Farm!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach
3.5 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
4.5 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#10 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
4.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
4.1 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brittons Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittons Farm

Property: Brittons Farm
Address: Brittons Farm Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brittons Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brittons Farm is a 1643 Jacobean Manor House and cottages set in a beautiful 42 acre estate only 8 minutes drive from the center of the World Heritage City of Bath. It is a beautiful contemporary home set in an official area of outstanding beauty (AONB) and area of conservation in the heart of the South Cotswolds.This charming property offers very quick and easy access to all the cultural interests of Bath and beyond providing a wonderful fusion of 'Town and Country' living.We are located literally 8-10 minutes by car into the heart of the city centre and less than 5 minutes from 'Landsdown Park & Ride' and Bath Racecourse.We offer a flexible package of fully renovated accommodation options - from our Luxury Junior Suite with its own private lounge ( equipped with 47" Ultra Slim Samsung LED TV and B&O music system) to a Luxury Double or Twin bedroom suite.All our bedrooms are very well equipped and include LED Flat Screen TV - Satellite TV including full Movies and Sports package - music system with radio/CD player and a selection of music to suit most tastes. Our rooms and our service are definitely 5 star - however as we have purposely not gone down the route of 'Visit Britain' and the Tourism Board ( waste of time) we have only been able to give ourselves a Four Star rating because of Laterooms self assessment policy.Breakfast options are from continental through to a healthy 'Full English' using where possible only locally produced 'West Country' ingredients. The owners are both trained and qualified chefs and provide some welcome additions to the standard 'bed and breakfast' menu.All of this is uniquely served in the comfort and privacy of your own suite at your dining and chairs facing out through the floor to ceiling windows onto the central courtyard gardens.When in your private suite we encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay - in the morning you can sit in your 500gm toweling robes and enjoy your sumptuous 'butler service' style breakfast served at your crisp white linen clad private table and just let the world slip by! In your room you will find a number of well thought out touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. These include the wonderful Nespresso coffe machines, herbal teas, cookies, special built in hairdryers in the bathroom (see pics), Molton Brown bubbles/hand lotion and White Company Room Sprays and Diffusers.We are fortunate enough to have some very good country 'gastro -pubs' within 2-7 minutes drive from the property. There is also a charming pub 25 minutes walk away.Although the property is termed a 'farm' it is not a working farm as such and therefore you need not worry about the 'noise and smells' sometimes associated with a farm based B&B experience! However that said we do have lovely chickens that provide us with fresh free range eggs. We have 30 Organic Welsh Sheep that keep our paddocks 'mowed down'. We have a collection of ponies and thoroughbred horses, and then there's 'Matilda' and 'Paddy' the very friendly Micro Pigs.So in summary we offer modern, stylish,contemporary, high spec/quality living set in a traditional environment. So we regret if Chintz is what you're after then we're not able to oblige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brittons Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing