We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little gem”
Review of Brittons Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brittons Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our first night on our England tour and we loved every second of our stay here, from the little lights in the garden path, to the Molton Brown Toiletries, to the breakfast served in our room by a lovely hostess. It was pricey compared to some other BnBs we stayed at, but the setting is nice and it's worth every penny. I wish we had've stayed longer than one night

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noemitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorBFE, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We did spent the New year in that B&B. It looks very nice from outside, especially the courtyard and Farm are a big plus. The main building which is on their website is unfortunately not for the customers but private. The rooms are in a separated building on the backside of the main building - I guess they were stables before converted to nice little rooms. They are very bright though the floor had stains which were quiet visible. We did like most of this place but thought its missing a Breakfast room or living room. Breakfast is taken in the Bedroom as well or on the Terrace in the summer.
We thought it was a bit expensive for what it is compared to other B&B's we went to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank swisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorBFE, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

After our telephone exchange today we are happy you have offered to have this review removed but would like it to remain as an example to all about the importance of thinking before you open your mouth without the thoughts for others and their livelihood.
You now accept and acknowledge that one of the key selling features is a la carte breakfast served in your suite - so if you wanted something different you shouldn't have booked!
You now accept and acknowledge that the limestone floors are hand masoned with natural pigmentation and NOT stains as you stated.
You now acknowledge that the reason for the prices being higher on New Years Eve is that we are a responsible employer and pay three times the costs for the services on a Public National Holiday. We note you've also recklessly slagged off other establishments with same 'underwhelming' phraseology - as discussed try and be more responsible in future and think more carefully before you go shouting your mouth off. Constructive feedback is always welcome but not when its unfounded, unwarranted, misguided and misleading. Once again thanks for your apology and I hope next time Bath, it's accommodation and eateries will provide a less 'under whelming' experience for you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our two young boys recently and had the most wonderful time. The location is perfect for both Bath and Bristol and the local pubs are very good. The attention to detail and standard at Britton's Farm is extremely high. A fantastic breakfast catering for both adults and children. The beds enormous and comfortable (necessary if you have mini-people visiting you during the night). A very comfortable stay. Felt truly spoilt! Thank you for all your efforts Fred.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank EeH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorBFE, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi
Thanks for hitting the 'nail on the head'

We are not just a B&B - but don't want to be a 'Hotel'.....we are trying to be something boutique,niche in between. We have thought carefully about little extras not normally associated either in their presence and or quality in our suites and it seems from your review that you fully grasped the concept of what we are about. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being of service in the future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have just return home from a 3 night stay at Brittons Farm - we didn't want to leave. They really have thought of everything here and it's those little touches which really make it stand out from the rest. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided so we could make the most of unwinding and relaxing in the room and we even discovered that there were Wellington boots for us to use when exploring the surrounding farmlands. Breakfast of the highest standard was served to us in our room ever morning at a time to suit us - this was my favourite part by far! The owners and all the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - Fred and Helen recommended the Hare and Hounds for us to eat at on our first night which was very nice and had stunning views over central Bath however we also found The Blathwayt Arms to also be very nice and ended up dining here twice as we preferred the atmosphere. We thank everyone at Brittons Farm for a very memorable stay (for all the right reasons!) and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfairhurst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorBFE, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi
Thanks so much for your kind review - we enjoyed looking after you for three days. Guests as warm and friendly as yourselves are always a pleasure to look after. Look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My wife and I spent a night at Brittons Farm, and it was an extraordinary experience. Start with the drive in, between hedgerows that make you feel as though you are in a maze headed toward mysterious destination. The location itself is outstanding. The entire complex is a tribute to what careful modernization and restoration can do for historic buildings. The accommodations are very comfortable, with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. Our room had a Krups capsule coffee maker with milk in the in-room fridge. In the morning, the breakfast was delivered to our room, and it was delicious.

The owners have about 40 acres, which makes for a nice, quiet space for walks. There are no restaurants within waling distance, but the owners provide a portfolio of menus from nearby restaurants, which is a great touch. If you have a car, a nice dinner at the Hair and Hound is less than 10 minutes away, or central Bath is another 5-7 minutes beyond that.

the rooms are a bit pricey, but worth it in my opinion. Far nicer and rewarding than staying another Hilton. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorBFE, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Many thanks for taking time to write a review for us. It's always useful to remember to book direct on our website to get the best value from your visit. We're so pleased you appreciated the wonderful balance between country retreat but only 8 minutes into the city of Bath making it a special place to stay.

Best wishes and see you again another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Brittons Farm in November this year.
The room was absolutely immaculate with everything that you could possibly need. The location is great with easy access into Bath by car or by using the park and ride which is 5 nibs away. The room is fitted out with fantastic quality fixtures and fittings and a full Sky TV package.
The breakfast was great and served in your room each morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittonsFarm, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi
Thank you so much for your recent stay and great review. We enjoyed looking after you both.
Next time be sure to look at our own website and look for the Junior Suite or Cottage Suite where you will find both have Bath and separate shower.

All the best

Brittons Farm Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Really stylish rooms-stone floors, shutters, wooden beams. Bathroom great-disappointed there was no bath though! Designer sink, huge rain shower head. Great little touches like a Krupps coffee machine, access to sky (inc sky movies), free wifi, room spray, Molton Brown products. Breakfast brought to your room-lots of it! Bread basket, cereal or yoghurt AND a full English (veggie version on request). Beautiful surroundings, little bit chilly at night in the room. Expensive, but worth it (esp for 2)-fab service

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittonsFarm, Owner at Brittons Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi
Thanks so much for your stay and your great review.
Be sure to look at our website direct and you will see that we have separate bath and separate shower in both our Junior Suite and Cottage Suite.

We have two wall mounted radiators in the room that have thermo controls on each to adjust the temp to suit your needs - we did notice you had only adjusted one of them and the other was turned down. We will be sure to try and remind future guests to adjust both :-)

All the best

Brittons Farm Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brittons Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittons Farm

Address: Brittons Farm Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beach
Price Range: £104 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brittons Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brittons Farm is a 1643 Jacobean Manor House and cottages set in a beautiful 42 acre estate only 8 minutes drive from the center of the World Heritage City of Bath. It is a beautiful contemporary home set in an official area of outstanding beauty (AONB) and area of conservation in the heart of the South Cotswolds.This charming property offers very quick and easy access to all the cultural interests of Bath and beyond providing a wonderful fusion of 'Town and Country' living.We are located literally 8-10 minutes by car into the heart of the city centre and less than 5 minutes from 'Landsdown Park & Ride' and Bath Racecourse.We offer a flexible package of fully renovated accommodation options - from our Luxury Junior Suite with its own private lounge ( equipped with 47" Ultra Slim Samsung LED TV and B&O music system) to a Luxury Double or Twin bedroom suite.All our bedrooms are very well equipped and include LED Flat Screen TV - Satellite TV including full Movies and Sports package - music system with radio/CD player and a selection of music to suit most tastes. Our rooms and our service are definitely 5 star - however as we have purposely not gone down the route of 'Visit Britain' and the Tourism Board ( waste of time) we have only been able to give ourselves a Four Star rating because of Laterooms self assessment policy.Breakfast options are from continental through to a healthy 'Full English' using where possible only locally produced 'West Country' ingredients. The owners are both trained and qualified chefs and provide some welcome additions to the standard 'bed and breakfast' menu.All of this is uniquely served in the comfort and privacy of your own suite at your dining and chairs facing out through the floor to ceiling windows onto the central courtyard gardens.When in your private suite we encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay - in the morning you can sit in your 500gm toweling robes and enjoy your sumptuous 'butler service' style breakfast served at your crisp white linen clad private table and just let the world slip by! In your room you will find a number of well thought out touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. These include the wonderful Nespresso coffe machines, herbal teas, cookies, special built in hairdryers in the bathroom (see pics), Molton Brown bubbles/hand lotion and White Company Room Sprays and Diffusers.We are fortunate enough to have some very good country 'gastro -pubs' within 2-7 minutes drive from the property. There is also a charming pub 25 minutes walk away.Although the property is termed a 'farm' it is not a working farm as such and therefore you need not worry about the 'noise and smells' sometimes associated with a farm based B&B experience! However that said we do have lovely chickens that provide us with fresh free range eggs. We have 30 Organic Welsh Sheep that keep our paddocks 'mowed down'. We have a collection of ponies and thoroughbred horses, and then there's 'Matilda' and 'Paddy' the very friendly Micro Pigs.So in summary we offer modern, stylish,contemporary, high spec/quality living set in a traditional environment. So we regret if Chintz is what you're after then we're not able to oblige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brittons Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing