We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, peaceful and freindly”
Review of Brittons Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brittons Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, peaceful and freindly”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Took the family and grandparents for two nights. Done out very nicely, great location, lots for the kids to do. Very friendly staff, not so friendly family dog! If you are going to own a guest house and have a snappy dog ensure it is ALWAYS locked away from guests. Snapped at my daughter and tried to bite at my fathers hand. If you miss the dog, you will have a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    12
    5
    2
    9
See reviews for
40
105
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at Brittons Farm with our 2 year old daughter in May 2014. The main reason we chose this hotel was it's location, just outside of Bath, the price and the fact that it catered for children. we coudln't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The rooms were immaculately clean and very well designed. The rooms were tastefully and simply decorated to a very high standard with unbelievable attention to detail. The beds were comfortable, with plenty of pillows and gorgeous linen. The hotel provided toiletries from Molton Browns and scents from The White company which added a welcoming touch. The setting is idyllic, along a narrow country lane, such a peaceful sanctuary. There are animals for the children to see, which our daughter loved, a play area and also a well designed outside seating area for dining and relaxing. The staff are all friendly, welcoming and go out of their way for you. Breakfast is outstanding and served in your room. The table is all set up for you and courses served as you request them. the bar has definately been set for us and it will prove difficult to find a more perfect place to stay. We will definately be returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite, perfect for a small family with a seperate childrens bedroom / living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishRoseMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I am very impressed with the service at brittons farm. When we were here there were 2 new people who were starting who were very good and brought us our breakfast in our room. I liked how there was a menu for ordering breakfast not just one option. Not long outside of bath. Great for kids with a football net , trampoline and a zip wire. The breakfast was amazing! The beds were so comfy. We all liked the tea sachets and coffee machine. Lovely stay !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxdaniel62828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My partner and I stayed in the cottage family suite. It was spotlessly clean and luxurious, it had everything you could wish for to make the stay perfect. A spacious en-suite to the bedroom which had the biggest and most comfortable bed we had ever slept in. Downstairs we found a bathroom with a roll top bath, a kitchen area with a nespresso machine, microwave and a door leading out onto a terrace, The lounge area was spacious with sofas and a dining table, where we were served an outstanding breakfast in the morning. The service was excellent with very friendly and helpful owners and staff. The farm itself is in a beautifully secluded position with acres of beautifully kept grounds but still only 10 minutes drive into the centre of bath, where you can find hundreds of bars and restaurants. (We had an outstanding meal at the chequers on the Saturday night booking is recommended) I find it hard to put into words how beautiful this B&B is, it is truly stunning, and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a very special trip away, I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazzaa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A working farm combines luxury, tranquility, breakfast in bed and seeing day old lambs being fed. We and our young family loved the combination of luxury and fun. The thing to remember this is not a hotel but it gives an altogether different experience of being a B&B on super steriods. Our children loved the spacious and well finished barn suite, the kids play area and watching day old lambs being fed. Don't expect room service at night and bring your own wine but you'll have a fabulous breakfast served at your own dining table in two courses and piping hot (even the toast). Fred and his team were great. And if you want great gastro pub food in informal surroundings catering for kids, relaxation in the surrounds of quirky shops and a fine deli, then Fred and his family's Shed in Batheaston is a brilliant place - we loved it (Sunday lunch is a forte). Or if you just want great coffee, a read of the paper and superb cakes or a snack, the Shed is brilliant.

We'll be back in the Summer for sure.

Room Tip: Remember this is a working farm not a hotel - with that in mind you'll love the luxury combined...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Secluded retreat on the Bath outskirts.
Perfect to get away with lack or no communication
Absolutely stunning accommodation
The plus points are the privacy, standard of room (stayed in the Garden Suite), cleanliness and the breakfast.
The negatives are poor Wifi access (not the best if away on business), Lack of phone signal and could do with some additional plates.
You cannot have an evening meal here and the nearest shops are at least 2 miles away so once you have arrived, get your food and beer required as you will be confined to the room
All in all though having secured a huge reduction on the room rate the value for money was excellent.
Please note the marketing of the accommodation on the website is worded extremely well and is an oversell as far as I am concerned
Room rate quoted with butler breakfast service was £300.00 per night.
Secured the Barnhouse Suite for £139.00
As good as any B&B for this price

Room Tip: Recommend a stay in the Suite. Owner is a gent and knows how to treat his guests (very pleasant)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoodyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

An absolute gem. We left Brittons Farm yesterday after 2 luxurious nights in the cottage. It was just superb. A lovely gentleman who I believe had just started working there greeted us and showed us to our room, he also showed our children a field with a trampoline, zip wire and football net and needless to say they were over the moon after a 2.5 hour car journey.

The cottage was very spacious, extremely comfortable and the Victorian Slipper bath was just divine.

We met Fred and he was also very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is second to none and having it served in the room butler style was just fantastic with 2 young children!

We are all looking forward to a return visit in the summer when the weather is hopefully better and we can enjoy the grounds even more.

I would also like to add the other young lady who served breakfast and worked alongside the gentleman mentioned above was equally fantastic and accommodating.

You wont be disappointed. An excellent Boutique B&B!

Room Tip: All the rooms look gorgeous but the cottage was just perfect for the four of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraperrysandbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach
0.9 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
4.5 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
3.6 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brittons Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittons Farm

Property: Brittons Farm
Address: Brittons Farm Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Brittons Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brittons Farm is a 1643 Jacobean Manor House and cottages set in a beautiful 42 acre estate only 8 minutes drive from the center of the World Heritage City of Bath. It is a beautiful contemporary home set in an official area of outstanding beauty (AONB) and area of conservation in the heart of the South Cotswolds.This charming property offers very quick and easy access to all the cultural interests of Bath and beyond providing a wonderful fusion of 'Town and Country' living.We are located literally 8-10 minutes by car into the heart of the city centre and less than 5 minutes from 'Landsdown Park & Ride' and Bath Racecourse.We offer a flexible package of fully renovated accommodation options - from our Luxury Junior Suite with its own private lounge ( equipped with 47" Ultra Slim Samsung LED TV and B&O music system) to a Luxury Double or Twin bedroom suite.All our bedrooms are very well equipped and include LED Flat Screen TV - Satellite TV including full Movies and Sports package - music system with radio/CD player and a selection of music to suit most tastes. Our rooms and our service are definitely 5 star - however as we have purposely not gone down the route of 'Visit Britain' and the Tourism Board ( waste of time) we have only been able to give ourselves a Four Star rating because of Laterooms self assessment policy.Breakfast options are from continental through to a healthy 'Full English' using where possible only locally produced 'West Country' ingredients. The owners are both trained and qualified chefs and provide some welcome additions to the standard 'bed and breakfast' menu.All of this is uniquely served in the comfort and privacy of your own suite at your dining and chairs facing out through the floor to ceiling windows onto the central courtyard gardens.When in your private suite we encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay - in the morning you can sit in your 500gm toweling robes and enjoy your sumptuous 'butler service' style breakfast served at your crisp white linen clad private table and just let the world slip by! In your room you will find a number of well thought out touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. These include the wonderful Nespresso coffe machines, herbal teas, cookies, special built in hairdryers in the bathroom (see pics), Molton Brown bubbles/hand lotion and White Company Room Sprays and Diffusers.We are fortunate enough to have some very good country 'gastro -pubs' within 2-7 minutes drive from the property. There is also a charming pub 25 minutes walk away.Although the property is termed a 'farm' it is not a working farm as such and therefore you need not worry about the 'noise and smells' sometimes associated with a farm based B&B experience! However that said we do have lovely chickens that provide us with fresh free range eggs. We have 30 Organic Welsh Sheep that keep our paddocks 'mowed down'. We have a collection of ponies and thoroughbred horses, and then there's 'Matilda' and 'Paddy' the very friendly Micro Pigs.So in summary we offer modern, stylish,contemporary, high spec/quality living set in a traditional environment. So we regret if Chintz is what you're after then we're not able to oblige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brittons Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing