We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At Glen Alpine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Morganton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Marion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
103
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsice makermagnolia roomhighly recommend this venueantique chinawrap around porchthought of everythingsipping winefront porchbridal suitebed and breakfastbeautifully restored homebanana nut breadwonderful porchlovely hostsspecial dietary needs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

If there was ever a B & B that treated you like you were home this is it. If you ever have the pleasure to spend a few days in Western North Carolina, please make it a point to visit Jane Hogg's Inn. Both she and the house are as charming as can be, and her breakfasts can't be beat!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelxallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I can't add much that the other 5 star reviews haven't already said, except that all they wrote was absolutely true! The Inn itself, Jane and sweet Skyla are just the BEST! We went to Glen Alpine for my husband's high school reunion, and being a southern girl myself, I had hopes of a "nice" old fashioned home with a pleasant innkeeper and a satisfying breakfast...it was SO much more! The home is perfect, and Jane made us feel like part of her family. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite, and it was light, airy and so comfortable. The breakfasts were superb, and we had so much fun visiting with the other guests & playing acoustic guitar on that fabulous porch. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we stayed an extra day. I can guarantee that when we return to NC we will come stay here. You can't go wrong with this choice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCEWashingtonState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We just got back from a 2 night stay (our 3rd trip) to the Inn, after dropping off our youngest at college. Once again, we had a warm, wonderful time! Jane and her dog Skyla are like family! Breakfast is always a surprise treat (this time, French toast stuffed with blueberries and cream cheese and the 2nd morning, grit cakes and scrambled eggs with a wonderful tomato glaze made from tomatoes picked from her garden! The fresh fruit salad with yogurt and granola is the best!!! It's always so nice sitting around the breakfast table and meeting new people. We can't wait to return! Thank you again Jane!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiltmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I are just back from 3 nights at the inn after dropping our son off at college. Jane was a warm and welcoming innkeeper sharing lots of good travel info and stories and big yummy breakfasts. The spa suite was lovely for us. Location was great for hikes at Linville Falls and South Mountain --- visit to museum at Valdese and dinner in Morganton. Beautiful countryside to visit with a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinnyKTakomaPark_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were attending a 50th anniversary party in a town nearby and instead of a boring motel, we decided to stay at the Inn with Jane. The Magnolia suite was a delight, furnished with all necessary amenities and best of all, a fabulous king size bed. The sitting room with a chaise lounge and wing chair was perfect for reading or watching t.v. Down the hall was a bookcase filled with movies for the DVD player and loads of magazines. Our breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit with honey, blueberry- cream cheese stuffed french toast, fresh squeezed orange juice. We loved the house, built in the early 1900's, but restored to perfection. We will return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiadot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews