We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Goose Creek
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a really nice hotel in a great location. The staff is GREAT and I was impressed that the front desk attendant remembered my name throughout my stay. The breakfast was above average I thought and the rooms nice. I suppose my only complaint is that if they have completed the renovation, they must have forgot the plumbing fixtures in room 506. The bath faucet looked as if it was from the 80's and the tub faucet from the same time. When using the shower half of the water came out of the tub spout. The other people we were staying with in a different room loved their room. Of course I would stay there again. It was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear N2Bama,

Thank you very much for posting your review about our hotel. I'm sorry for the problems you had with the plumbing in your room and offer my apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced. I'll have our maintenance team go to that room immediately and make the necessary repairs so this does not recur or continue. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    57
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
90
24
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was a little skeptical about staying in a Best Western Plus. This hotel and staff definitely proved my skepticism wrong! The Manager and staff are excellent and the hotel is VERY beautiful! When traveling to Goldsboro, check it out!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Leila C,

Thank you for giving us a try and for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel staff was excellent, the gentlemen handlng breakfast has a grea personality, the front desk was excellent always a good morning or a good afternoon. Excellent location off 70 and the area is very pleasant

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Anthony S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your wonderful comments. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The beds were so comfortable. The staff was very nice, and made my business visit a very pleasing experience. Our group used one of their meeting rooms for our meeting. There were nine of us, and everyone really enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: My King room was perfect. Very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tparks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear tparks2012,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your wonderful review. We really enjoyed hosting your group, and I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the Goldsboro Best Western for our daughter's wedding. We had nine rooms for our family and friends. The hotel decor was obviously updated recently. It was clean and comfortable and had a nice breakfast. The service from the staff couldn't have been better - so accommodating and kind. A big thank you especially to Belinda for making our weekend so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Margaret M,

Congratulations on your daughter's marriage, and thanks for posting your nice review. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I will share your review with our team and ensure that Belinda is recognized for being mentioned here by you. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were on a recent roam around NC and stumbled on this hotel. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and felt recently updated. The bed was sooo comfortable. And how nice to have a small evening reception in the lobby -- a light entrée [in our case, pasta from Applebees]; a brownie; and the best part: ice cold beer and/or soda. The employee who was "manning" the reception was so cheerful and pleasant [I wish I knew her name -- May 19 was when we were there]. The desk clerk was also pleasant and efficiently dealt with quite a rush when we were checking in.

My only minor whine is the volume of the AC unit -- it seemed rather loud.

All in all, we were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runningwithscissors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear runningwithscissors,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I"m sorry for the noisy AC unit and hope you will accept my apologies for the disturbance and discomfort you experienced.I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, NY, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

BW Plus Goldsboro, NC top shelf AND especially made more top shelf by front desk clerk BELINDA who wanted everything for her guests to be to THEIR liking and satisfaction. Breakfast - the regular so-so same old- nothing really stood out but nonetheless -no complaints

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goldsboro, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Steve B,

Thanks for your wonderful review and compliments about Belinda. I'll be sure she is properly rewarded for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
13.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Olive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goldsboro

Property: Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Address: 909 N Spence Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, proud home of the Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, invites you to experience some good ole southern hospitality. Whether you are a professional business traveler passing through or coming to our area, or family vacationers looking for an affordable, and dependably comfortable hotel close to some of North Carolina s most beautiful beaches, Best Western Plus of Goldsboro, will be sure to deliver a high quality guest experience with excellent service. Goldsboro is centrally located in Wayne County, which is home to several wonderful and interesting attractions. We re just minutes from Seymour Johnston Air Force Base, a short drive to the Mount Olive Pickle factory, and less than two hours from Topsail Beach, and the Atlantic Ocean. Other area attractions include the Bentonville Civil War Battle Ground, the ECAP (formerly the George Whitfield) Sports Complex, Nahunta Pork, and you won t want to miss the beautiful Cliffs of Neuse State Park. Traveling with a precious furry companion? We gladly welcome pets!Planning a Wedding Reception, Family Reunion, Graduation Party, or other special event? We have the meeting space that you need, at a price you can afford! So come give us a look-see, you ll be glad you did. With our Can-Do Attitude and Service with a Smile, our Hospitality Team will be sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Holiday Inn Goldsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing