We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Goldsboro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have logged more than 50 nights in this hotel in the last year, more than 100 in the last several years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Most of our staff stays there during visits as well. Definitely the best choice in Goldsboro.

They just revamped the entrance lobby as well and the internet works well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you very much for your many nights with us, and for taking the time to write and post your very first TA review about your experiences here. We love having you as our guest, and know you will continue to let us know how to make and keep you happy on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

Of course we always try to book a Hilton hotel simply because you can count on their reputation, but in this case...well let's just say "the remodel and nice staff" will not bring this hotel up to the sizzle of a good Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

I am very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent stay, and hope this visit will not have a negative effect on your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. We really appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and apologize for any problems you encountered here. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is our go to property when we are unable to score a room on SJAFB. The staff is not always the most professional, but the rooms are always clean, comfortable and the water pressure is great!

The hotel is very kid friendly and the carpets are clean enough that we feel comfortable walking around the room barefoot.

All in all, a clean, comfortable and family friendly property that I would highly reccomend for anyone travelling to Goldsboro.

Room Tip: The higher floor corner rooms are more spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and nice recommendation. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the service and would like to learn more about what happened while you were here. If you are willing to discuss this further, please let me know at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will give us an opportunity to make ammends. We really appreciate your support of those who serve our country, and want to do whatever we can to make sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Management has a very nasty additude. They have no idea of what customer service is and don't believe that 100% Gurantee they have because they will not honor it. It is a shame because the rooms where quite nice

Room Tip: Choose the Holiday Inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience here during your recent visit. I have tried to connect with you privately to learn more and to make this right for you. We do honor our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and want to resolve this with you as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com to move forward towards a satisfactory resolution to your complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Good choice when in Goldsboro. Staff very friendly. Room was clean and bed were comfortable. Close to shops and restaurants and convenient location right off highway. Easy to find. Will stay here again for business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheppie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review and rating. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and service we provide, and really appreciate your recognition of jobs welll done by our team. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Great friendly staff, comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Everything you expect in a hotel. Excellent free hot breakfast. Cordial responses to suggestions. Highly recommend staying at this establishment. They are in the midst of renovating but still made our stay problem free

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. We received a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor for 2012, and always do our best to make sure every guest is happy they decided to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Front desk was super friendly & helpful. Helped us with take-out menus. Rooms were nice & clean. Internet worked well for our teenagers. Very pet friendly too ! They gave our dog a nice little 'doogie treat' bag. He loved the treats & ball. Breakfast was nice. Coffee was very good & went nicely with the freshly made waffles. Very centrally located, everything you need was right there. (gas, restaurants, food, stores)
It is a little bit off of 95, but we took 75 (I think) to get back on, very easy & no traffic.
Would definitely stay there again & would recommend to others as well.

Room Tip: For those with pets, the first floor is very convenient for those early morning walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisochka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. We love it when our guests bring their four legged furry family members with them, and want them to enjoy their time here, too. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and look forward to welcoming you back in person the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 12 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kinston
Hampton Inn Kinston
#1 of 7 in Kinston
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goldsboro

Address: 905 N Spence Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534-4269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Goldsboro
Goldsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing