We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for pet owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for pet owners!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose this hotel several times while house hunting from out of state. The rooms are very clean, comfy beds, huge bathrooms!, ample towels & very friendly staff! In addition, these visits have been our first & only experiences traveling with our dog. We have been more than pleased with our service! Our dog gets a goody bag every visit & the staff makes him feel welcome! By far our favorite all around hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Emily B,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    106
    37
    15
    6
See reviews for
159
54
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are someone whom likes to stay in Suites, this is the hotel you want if you go to Goldsboro, NC. It is the only one with a true separate bedroom. It only has a shower, so if you are looking for a long soak it is not here. The living room are has it's own separate flat screen TV and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. There is a sofa bed in the living room area. The location is right behind an Applebee's and other restaurants are with in within a short drive. Wal-Mart is across the main road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Rick B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your detailed review about our hotel. Our two room suites are very popular and we do have some that have a tub and separate shower in the bathroom. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Johns, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The manager and kitchen staff were very courteous and efficient; beds were comfy, bathroom was without flaw-and I have an eye for them! The room was up-to-date and kept well, internet worked great, location is well-situated. What else can be said?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Lori P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your compliments and recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were celebrating our sons 12th birthday with a riding trip and new(to us) dirt bikes. 3 of our motorcycles were stolen from this property last night. The GM seemed unconcerned. The officer taking the report stated that some other hotels in the area hire off duty law enforcement to help with the crime problem. After I mentioned this to the GM she called my wife and stated the police were lying.

Although this has apparently happened many times here this year I saw no evidence of additional security cameras and no security personnel. Only 1 staff member seemed to be present.

My recommendation is to avoid this property. The fact that were Hilton Rewards members ( this is a Hilton prop) didn't seem to matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Michael F,

It is very unfortunate that your items went missing during the night. Even though the local police are patrolling the area more frequently, we are extremely disappointed when the actions of unknown others show a deliberate disregard to our guests and their property. Guest safety and security are top priorities for us and if profits were more important, we'd have been out of business long ago. The matter is now in the hands of the insurance companies, who will manage this claim going forward.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The employees at the front desk staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The room was quiet, clean. Fresh fruit out for breakfast. Was easy to find and had good parking. It was definitely a good choice of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Patricia S,

Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your recent stay at our hotel. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and we really appreciate your compliments. We value your business and your feedback and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raeford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is completely average - nothing too fancy but definitely not a roach motel either. My only real issue was that the carpet cleaner they use made my skin break out and caused irritation, but I guess I'm sensitive to whatever chemicals they use. The breakfast was pretty decent - scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, and a waffle maker. I felt like it was a little too expensive for the overall quality though so I doubt I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Rachael F,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry for the discomfort you experienced due to the carpet cleaner and offer my apologies. We believe that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We'd like the opportunity to make amends and hope you will contact me at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience so we can discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at your Hampton at 905 N. Spence avenue Goldsboro, NC 27534.
May 22nd , 23rd and was suppose to stay the 24th 2014 night also.
Morning of 24th at about 4:30 am we had a call in the room to go to the truck for an emergency. We found that one of the 4 wheelers was stolen. We had two on a trailer locked together to the trailer with the truck.

Police did find our 4 wheeler not far from your motel. It has cost us towing and storage-305.00, gas to pick it up of-140.00, tie downs was damaged of- 55.00, police report of- 2.00, locking cable of- 30.00, repair to the 4 wheeler of- 57.00, not to mention food driving back to get it of-20.00. also can not really put a price on wear and tear on a trip we did not plan and a missed day of work along with the weekend messed up due to this. By the way it takes us 3 hours one way to get to Goldsboro. A maintenance man coming to our room well after 6pm on evening of the 23rd, also Terry’s cell phone number was changed to another phone on Tuesday the 27th after giving the number and name to your front desk, which of course we had to take care of.

Some of this may be explained but your security camera’s work during the day and not as well at night? REALLY! Do you think the thieves know this? I feel that your motel is not safe and I WILL NOT BE using a Hampton again. I do know that something’s happen but your motel doesn’t make me feel very safe at all. Yes I do know that we park at our own risk, but I thought your company had good working security camera’s AT ALL TIMES.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Terry A,

Thank you for posting your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We have spoken to you in person about this and if you would like to continue this discussion, please feel free to contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goldsboro

Property: Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Address: 905 N Spence Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534-4269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Goldsboro
Goldsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing