We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Goldsboro)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
283
115
40
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
115
40
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpet friendly hotelnice place to staystaff was very friendlyroom was clean and comfortablenorth carolinabreakfast baryogurtcomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerstay there againenjoyed my stayexcellent stayin townbusiness tripgreat customer serviceparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose this hotel several times while house hunting from out of state. The rooms are very clean, comfy beds, huge bathrooms!, ample towels & very friendly staff! In addition, these visits have been our first & only experiences traveling with our dog. We have been more than pleased with our service! Our dog gets a goody bag every visit & the staff makes him feel welcome! By far our favorite all around hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Emily B,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are someone whom likes to stay in Suites, this is the hotel you want if you go to Goldsboro, NC. It is the only one with a true separate bedroom. It only has a shower, so if you are looking for a long soak it is not here. The living room are has it's own separate flat screen TV and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. There is a sofa bed in the living room area. The location is right behind an Applebee's and other restaurants are with in within a short drive. Wal-Mart is across the main road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Rick B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your detailed review about our hotel. Our two room suites are very popular and we do have some that have a tub and separate shower in the bathroom. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The manager and kitchen staff were very courteous and efficient; beds were comfy, bathroom was without flaw-and I have an eye for them! The room was up-to-date and kept well, internet worked great, location is well-situated. What else can be said?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Lori P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your compliments and recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are in Goldsboro.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were celebrating our sons 12th birthday with a riding trip and new(to us) dirt bikes. 3 of our motorcycles were stolen from this property last night. The GM seemed unconcerned. The officer taking the report stated that some other hotels in the area hire off duty law enforcement to help with the crime problem. After I mentioned this to the GM she called my wife and stated the police were lying.

Although this has apparently happened many times here this year I saw no evidence of additional security cameras and no security personnel. Only 1 staff member seemed to be present.

My recommendation is to avoid this property. The fact that were Hilton Rewards members ( this is a Hilton prop) didn't seem to matter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Michael F,

It is very unfortunate that your items went missing during the night. Even though the local police are patrolling the area more frequently, we are extremely disappointed when the actions of unknown others show a deliberate disregard to our guests and their property. Guest safety and security are top priorities for us and if profits were more important, we'd have been out of business long ago. The matter is now in the hands of the insurance companies, who will manage this claim going forward.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The employees at the front desk staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The room was quiet, clean. Fresh fruit out for breakfast. Was easy to find and had good parking. It was definitely a good choice of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your recent stay at our hotel. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and we really appreciate your compliments. We value your business and your feedback and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews