We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed here on business last week & enjoyed the stay! Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, but breakfast choice was a little more limited than expected. Hot water was a little too hot for shower, but nothing a little cold water adjustment couldn't fix.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite end of Hwy
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Clean, friendly and better than the Hampton Inn. Great value. Comfortable beds, spacious, wrm cookies and coffee or tea plus fruit all throughout the day. Good breakfast selection. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Just stay here if u have to stay in Goldsboro. Nothing else in Goldsboro is good. Stay in Raleigh if...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrLynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here Labor Day weekend, August 31-September 2, 2013. Check in a breeze, we arrived about 3:30, showed ID, and were given the key to our room. We booked a non-smoking room, with a king size bed. The mattress was very comfortable. The room was clean. Free Wi-Fi. The pictures online are true to the hotel.
The lobby was relaxing. The staff was friendly, and accommodating.
The continental breakfast consist of make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, wheat and white bread for toast. Omelets with peppers, and cheese. Potatoes, yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee, and tea.
Overall it was a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeeNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room at a great price (they do a government discount too). Little outdoor pool that was a nice temp even in the late afernoon (spa was a lot less tempting). Good but not glowing customer service. Had a pack-n-play for our baby, but no sheets for it. Some elements a little dated but all appliances work well (minus broken washing machine). Lighting was a little cold, otherwise a great sized room with very comfortable furnishings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausmerica02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well kept and well appointed. Very clean. Desk staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was complimentary and had a wide variety of choices. We did not try the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. The room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Pillows in particular were great and I slept as well as I do at home. Price was extremely reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Having stayed here weekly over a four month span, I can honestly say this is one of the best motels I have stayed in and trust me, due to me being in the construction business I have stayed in plenty. Beth, was wonderful, her smile and peppy personality made checking in on Sundays easy. It was nice to walk in and the staff called you by name. They became my family during the week which was great. The rooms were always clean and well stocked. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the flat screen TV was an added bonus. Great water pressure in the shower unlike most motels. Should I travel to Goldsboro again for business or pleasure, County Inn and Suites will be where I stay. Let me add, I do miss my White Chocolate Chunk-Macadamia Cookies every night. Gained 10 pounds the four months I was there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My aunt told me about this hotel, she should know being a military spouse. I was not disappointed at all. Thank you to all the staff. From checkin to checkout the stay was pleasant,respectful and safe.Very consider of my need for ( a good mattress). I would stay here again as well as have my family stay here. I really enjoyed the space in the suite especially when my family visited. Very fulfilling breakfast(included) even the evening snack really showed that the staff intended to make the stay one you would remember for all the positive reasons. The staff really does all they can to make your stay comfortable and welcoming. Again thanks to everyone! Rev. Emma

Room Tip: The suites are very cozy and roomy and not pricey.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just traveling w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Olive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro

Address: 2302 Norwood Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27534-1675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Goldsboro
Goldsboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing