We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Am I?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I were on our way north from Florida, so we booked this hotel because we have stayed at this chain before, and they are usually very clean and located conveniently close to major highways. This was almost true. Yes it was clean as expected, but not so convenient to get to from I-95N. To make matters worse, you need to make more turns to get to this place than a man can keep track of. Don't plan this as a stop for any touristy reasons, there is NOTHING to do in this town. Use this as a sleep and go stop only, and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the vending area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for a family funeral with my wife and adult children. We had requested a early check in so we could get dressed for the funeral service. I was assured when I made the reservation that this wouldnt be a problem. Of course when we arrived at 2pm the room wasnt ready. We were told that the room wouldnt be ready until 3pm. We drove around for an hour came back and the room was ready yet. Raised hell will the clerk and like magic he had a room. We changed our clothes and sprinted to the service. The room was clean and bed fairly comfortable. The breakfast wasnt the greatest with round preformed egg patties and greasy sausage patties. We had to ask several time to get thingd refilled because they had a high school wrestling team staying there and they devoured the food before anyone else could get to it. Really wish the Hampton Inn had had rooms. Think this was our last stay at a Country Inn.

Room Tip: If your on a budget its ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akula2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed here on business last week & enjoyed the stay! Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, but breakfast choice was a little more limited than expected. Hot water was a little too hot for shower, but nothing a little cold water adjustment couldn't fix.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite end of Hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Clean, friendly and better than the Hampton Inn. Great value. Comfortable beds, spacious, wrm cookies and coffee or tea plus fruit all throughout the day. Good breakfast selection. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Just stay here if u have to stay in Goldsboro. Nothing else in Goldsboro is good. Stay in Raleigh if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrLynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here Labor Day weekend, August 31-September 2, 2013. Check in a breeze, we arrived about 3:30, showed ID, and were given the key to our room. We booked a non-smoking room, with a king size bed. The mattress was very comfortable. The room was clean. Free Wi-Fi. The pictures online are true to the hotel.
The lobby was relaxing. The staff was friendly, and accommodating.
The continental breakfast consist of make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, wheat and white bread for toast. Omelets with peppers, and cheese. Potatoes, yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee, and tea.
Overall it was a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeeNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room at a great price (they do a government discount too). Little outdoor pool that was a nice temp even in the late afernoon (spa was a lot less tempting). Good but not glowing customer service. Had a pack-n-play for our baby, but no sheets for it. Some elements a little dated but all appliances work well (minus broken washing machine). Lighting was a little cold, otherwise a great sized room with very comfortable furnishings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausmerica02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well kept and well appointed. Very clean. Desk staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was complimentary and had a wide variety of choices. We did not try the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. The room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. Pillows in particular were great and I slept as well as I do at home. Price was extremely reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 12 in Goldsboro
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 12 in Goldsboro
38 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 12 in Goldsboro
45 reviews
21.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro

Address: 2302 Norwood Ave, Goldsboro, NC 27530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Goldsboro
Goldsboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing