We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed at this property a couple days ago thru Hotwire. Check-in was fine. The 1st & 2nd shift front desk clerks were very nice & helpful. 3rd shift clerk wasn't as friendly. The room looked ok but didn't smell fresh when i entered. It smelled like the carpet had gotten wet (slightly musty) and was never replaced so i bought some Febreeze & sprayed the room. Also, the carpet was kinda dirty as well & should be replaced. Other than that.... was ok... I did stop by the breakfast area to grab a piece of fruit and something to drink. The orange was good but the apple juice from the machine was awful! What was that!? On top of that, I was told the only ice machine was on the 3rd floor, my room was on the 1st. smh.... All in all, i did get a good nights sleep. However, management really needs to step their game up! The only reason i gave it 3 stars instead of 2 was the 1st & 2nd shift clerks. Next time, No Hotwire in Goldsboro! I'm booking my own room at Comfort Suites (right down the road) or Hampton Inn, two much better choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Goldsboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

The reviews make it sound like it is ready to be condemned, but it's really not that bad. My room was clean. The bed was ok, not great, but ok. The breakfast sucks! The location of the hotel is good. For 2 star hotel and priceline price cant get better than this!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I booked a room using their on-line reservation system. When I arrived they did not have my reservation and said it was my fault for using a third party system (like expedia). They continued to blame me until I handed them the confirmation from their own system. Then they blamed the coporate HQ for not sending them the reservation and told me I should have called them to to confirm the reservation......the one I was holding the confirmation for in my hand! I had booked two rooms, non-smoking, with two beds each. The only thing they had left were two smoking rooms, one with a single bed and one with two beds. They wanted me to take those rooms AND pay for them. After TWO hours of arguing with the manager and listening to him tell me this was my fault he finally gave the rooms without charge. This process started at 10PM and went to midnight, all while my children were exhausted. The only reason I didn't walk out was the other hotels were booked as well. Multiple letters and e-mails to their corporate HQ have gone unanswered as well. The country inn and hampton inn are just as nice (hamtpon nicer) and cost the same. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this horribly managed location.

Room Tip: My best advice to get a good room is stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldsQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Goldsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrUrbanBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldsboro
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
44 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Goldsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Goldsboro

Address: 1408 S Harding Dr, Goldsboro, NC 27534-7448 (Formerly Jameson Inn Goldsboro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Goldsboro
Price Range: £58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Goldsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Goldsboro Hotel Goldsboro
Goldsboro Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing